O yeah, I write a blog.

Where do I start?  Everything is different.  Like so different that I am pretty sure I’m thin and awesome now.

Hmm…First off, I got a job.  I know right?  Awesome.

Well yes but its in Seattle.  Which means I am moving to the rainy state.  Isn’t that exactly where someone going through a massive depression should live?  Just keep the flannel and heroine away and I should be fine.  It’s not really all that different from San Francisco.  We don’t see the sun for weeks around here.

I’m also selling my house.  Thankfully there are some decent advantages to being OCD about labels and cleanliness when it comes to preparing for this.  I basically had to move a chair and call it a day.  Phew.  But That didn’t stop me from going insane trying to make everything perfect perfect.  I’ve been runnin around like a Mexican jumping bean cleaning, organizing, paring down, staging, and most importantly, boxing up all Mark’s shit and throwing it down the stairs.

O speaking of Mark, yeah he’s back in San Francisco.  Not here at the house, but here.  He’s chosen to take up residency in the area of SF we all lovingly refer to as the Tenderloin (aka, were you go to score your drugs).  We are being civil, but not talking.  Just dealing with the divorce and the house sale as if we are coworkers.  At this point, that’s about all I can handle.  He’s still lying, using, and self destructing and its killing me to watch it.

I am thinkin about getting a new blog.  This one seems a bit umm…shall we say…irrelevant?  Stay tuned.

So that’s me.  Thank you to everyone who’s checked in with me.  I miss you all too.  I’m just not the same person right now.  I’m some facsimile of BabyBound.  See?  I’m not even clever.  I hope to God that Mark didn’t get that in the divorce.  Cause that’s totally my thing not his.  He can have my bad spelling, emotional wreckness and inability to sleep well, but he can’t. have. my. whit.  (anyone else think my face should be half painted blue when they read that?  I did…)

10 Responses to “O yeah, I write a blog.”


  1. 1 Cora October 9, 2009 at 7:44 am

    Send me an email, please. I promise I won’t let you be too terribly depressed here.

  2. 2 Jendeis October 9, 2009 at 9:34 am

    Hi, glad to hear you are doing OK and are making positive changes in your life.

  3. 3 mingomama October 9, 2009 at 11:04 am

    Congrats on the job!! Here’s hoping things keep going up up UP!!!

  4. 4 Sara October 9, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    Congrats on the new job. My sister lives in Seattle and says that the weather is not as bleak as everyone thinks (including herself before she moved there). She went to Seattle temporarily 5 years ago and doesn’t see herself moving back to the Midwest.

    As a person who has gone through a divorce and house-selling (totally different circumstances), I found that being cordial and trying to be indifferent (at least appear indifferent) made the whole process smoother.

    Just wanted to let you know that I was thinking of you.

  5. 5 babysmiling October 9, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    Seattle is amazing. A lot of Seattleites use SAD light therapy lamps since the lack of daylight in the winter can be tough on many people (you do get the daylight back in the summer, though, and it’s glorious). There’s a store where you can buy those lamps — as well as lamps to grow indoor MJ crops, LOL.

    Good luck with the move and with feeling like yourself again.

  6. 6 celebrate woo-woo October 11, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    I’m also in the Seattle-ish area. I think the rainy weather negativity is way overblown, but it’s possibly a good way to control the population growth for such an amazing area;>

  7. 7 mkwewer October 12, 2009 at 6:23 am

    I love Seattle and really, you are right, it’s not that different than the dreary days in SF…glad you are making some changes for the good! I’m sorry to hear about your hubby…that sucks. I hope you get back to being you soon…

  8. 8 Kimberly October 12, 2009 at 10:32 am

    Congrats on the new job – I am excited for your new beginnings.

  9. 9 shapeofagirl October 15, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    I hope you do keep us updated on where you move to if you change blogs, and for goodness’ sake don’t make it password only! Too many of my beloved reads have disappeared into privacy. I have yet to go through all your archives but I wish you all the best and hope you find happiness. Also, hurrah for the west coast! The rain does take some getting used to, and I’m wrestling with that myself. I hope it doesn’t get you down.

  10. 10 kj October 17, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    Happy to hear that you found a new job! I hope that it’s all you want it to be.
    Wishing you nothing but the best outcome for all of the rest of the “stuff”. :o)


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


