We are the er..champions?

It’s not that I don’t love my blog.  It’s that I have so very little to do these days that doing anything at all seems too daunting.

For the last few days, I have awaken to a day of pretty much nothing to do, then filled it up with lunches, pedicures, shopping, working out, and yes.  Even a facial.  I know I know.  Gross right?  I have totally turned into a trophy wife.

Today – midst my fully loaded social calendar – I lunched with a fellow trophy.  As we sat and discussed our miserable boring glamorous new lifestyle over a ginormous pile of the world’s best french fries, we discovered that we are both suffering from very similar angst over our professional futures.  What the heck are we going to do?

Trophy #2 currently has 2 children.  Both under 2.  While she struggles to balance being a Mom, a Director and a Sex Goddess of a Trophy, she’s finding it difficult to even out the spread.  And frankly, she doesn’t want to.  Me either?  Maybe somebody is trying to tell us something?

I absolutely love what I do.  I love my job.  I love the path I have chosen.  But I am really finding it uninspiring (and somewhat depressing) to imagine working for yet another web company building yet another website/team/company/panel of children.  It’s not my love right now.  It’s not where my head is at.  I want to try something else.  Something new.

But what?

2 Responses to “We are the er..champions?”


  1. 1 Andie July 24, 2009 at 2:50 am

    I have no idea what that new thing might be for you. But you have the time and space to discover it. So go for it!

  2. 2 b July 24, 2009 at 9:00 am

    Can I interest you in the wonderful world of insurance? No? I didn’t think so..I hate it too. Go back to school, find yourself..whatthefuckever. You now have the luxury of time to figure out who you want to be when you grow up.

    Good luck!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


