Jesus. It’s like I died or something….

OK well no.  I didn’t die.  I’ve just been doin some stuff.  (by stuff, I mean I’ve been swimming my way through a lake of elephant poo).  There is just so much stuff to talk about that I can’t talk about any of it.  And the longer I wait to visit my blog, the harder it is to do.  So I figured I’d just rip off the band aid and start with this:

I got laid off.  Almost my whole office did.  Isn’t that awesome?  It’s awesome right?  Tell me it’s awesome.

So.  There’s that.

Mark is also on the verge of being laid off.  Could happen within the next few weeks.

Thankfully we are actually doing very well as a couple.  Divorce is just a word in the dictionary at this point.  So strange that we could go from one extreme to the other.  And in like 2 months.  That seems so wildly immature to me.  As if we are 14 and every fight is the end of the world.  It feels like that having to even explain it to anyone.  Almost shameful.  In fact, now it’s just a really boring story.

“Yeah, we were like super mad at each other like.  And like we fought and stuff.  And then he was like “I want a divorce” and I was all “no way.  That’s like crazy” and he was all “yes way.  I’m gonna move out.”  and I was all “omg I’m like way sad” and he was like “aww don’t be sad.  let’s get back together”.

And then we held hands. went to Red Robbin for a burger, then to a party at Jeff’s house cause his parents are out of town, snuck in some Zima’s, and had sex in his parents bedroom.  We love each other again.

3 Responses to “Jesus. It’s like I died or something….”


  1. 1 Andie July 17, 2009 at 1:42 am

    I’m sorry you got laid off. That is awful. But if you want to look at it from an “it’s awesome” perspective, it is. Lotsa time to do those creative projects you always wanted to do. Lots of time to find an even better job. Good luck.

    Really glad that you and Mark are doing well.

    Great to see you back. 🙂

  2. 2 Jendeis July 17, 2009 at 6:12 am

    1. Yay! So glad to see you back.
    2. Boo! I’m so sorry that you lost your job and that Mark’s prospects don’t seem great either. What utter suckitude.
    3. Um, my marriage works similarly. Thought it was just us. Glad that it’s not, but sorry that we’re both in that situation. Anyways, I’m glad that you two are in a good place now.
    4. You need to add something in there about him dedicating a song to you. Some cheesy rock ballad, like Damn Yankees or Extreme.

  3. 3 b July 17, 2009 at 9:13 am

    Yay for sex! You’ll get through this shit storm Kat..don’t you worry your pretty little head about it.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


