I got nothin.

Hmm. You know how when you don’t talk to a good friend for long enough you can’t just call them up because the convo will take forever and you need to have the time to have it?  This is where we’re at.

So much has happened and yet I don’t feel like talking about any of it.  The funeral is finally over.  It was crazy.  It took me the whole week to get over the madness of it.  I guess on the upside, it was such a circus that I didn’t have to cry about my Grandpa?  OK not really an upside.

Mark is still here.  He missed me.  In fact, he’s back in my bed.  We went from starting to divide up our stuff to planning a backyard project.  The roller coaster is making me crazy yes.  And my face is paying the price.  I look like a hormonal teenager with pimples.

That’s all I got for now.  Not all that exciting.  Me boring.

2 Responses to “I got nothin.”


  1. 1 Cora June 1, 2009 at 10:14 am

    I’m sorry about the circus. I know how that can be. Actually it just happened to us in March.
    As for you and Mark, It’s going to be a long road. You may stay together, you may not. With all you’ve invested in the marriage, it makes sense to take your time and figure it out. There will be good days and bad, some days you’ll want him to go and never come back. Others you’ll be as close as can be. Once you can get past the hurts and truly communicate what you want, you may find a peaceful resolution even if that means going your seperate ways. I know you can do this. I have faith in you.

    Thinking of you…

  2. 2 Emma June 1, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    I just tagged you in my latest blog post, check it out here… http://aksapphire.blogspot.com/2009/06/8×8-all-about-me.html#links


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


