O wait. We need to talk about something else.

Today is my Grandpa’s funeral.  Did you all forget about him?  You did right?  Its ok.  Its my fault.  I can’t seem to spread my crapness out evenly.  I’m sorry.  I’ll work on it ok?

I am going to be spending the next 4 days down with my family.  We have the funeral, a memorial, a burial, some sort of party, a church service, probably a circus and I think I heard something about a concert?  I’ve been referring to this extravaganza as funeralpalooza.  I mean really?  4 days?

I plan on being the drunk in the corner the whole time.  Who’s going to stop me?  And if they do?  O well wont they feel pretty foolish when I bark back with tails of my husband leaving me for no reason and divorce.

…I said I’d work on separating out the crap.  Its a process.

4 Responses to “O wait. We need to talk about something else.”


  1. 1 wifey May 22, 2009 at 11:19 am

    It’s probably not much consolation, but I’d be drunk in the corner too. Hopefully folks won’t give you a hard time.

    Hugs

    ICLW

  2. 2 Jendeis May 22, 2009 at 11:32 am

    Funeralpalooza?! From what you’ve written about your grandfather, I’m sure he would’ve loved the idea. I’m so sorry that he’s gone.

  3. 3 Jeanine May 22, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    I am so sorry that all this painful crap is hitting you at once. The saying, “When it rains, it pours” is annoying, but it seems to fit most of the time.
    You will find a good man who will take care of you. You deserve it, and it will happen. There are still good men out there. I was lucky to find one myself.

  4. 4 Andie May 23, 2009 at 1:13 am

    So sorry for your loss and I think your grandpa would have loved funeralpalooza too.

    Take care, thinking of you.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


