…A little help over here

Today has been a moment of weakness.  I’ve been wavering all day.  Sad.  Crying.  Pathetic.  Questioning.

Today I have felt as if this whole divorce is a mistake.  Which I logically know is not the case.  I logically know Mark isn’t capable of being a decent husband and has really turned out to be a loser who can’t love anyone.  Logically I know that this is just going to suck for a while until we are no longer living under the same roof but will get better when its all over.  Logically.

Emotionally, I’m broken.  Emotionally I feel as though we have already been through so much and we’ve concured all of it.  We’ve been strong and fantastic through so many of life’s most impossible moments and we’ve never stopped loving each other.  Emotionally, I love him and just want my Marky back.  Emotionally.

I’m a disaster yes.  I don’t feel right.  I don’t feel confident.  And most importantly, I have no chocolate.

7 Responses to “…A little help over here”


  1. 1 Andie May 16, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    I don’t know have any brilliant words of support but I really feel for you and what you are going through. Just wanted to send some hugs and supportive vibes your way.

  2. 2 Jendeis May 17, 2009 at 6:49 am

    Hey there. Sending you love, strength, peace and virtual chocolate. (Which, by the way, should be the name of your rock band or book when it comes out — Virtual Chocolate).

  3. 3 anne nahm May 17, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Sending hugs. What you are going through is a ass kicking process, but it is at least a process, one which has steps that come after it. You will not be here forever. Take care.

  4. 4 Toni May 17, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    I have no clue what you are experiencing – but know that if you stay true to yourself, you’ll always win. And it’s definitely time to stock up on some good chocolate 🙂

    Good luck.

  5. 5 Courtney May 17, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    I’m keeping you in my thoughts. Hang in there.

  6. 6 Melissa C May 17, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    I have no idea what you are going thru right now. But you know that things will eventually get better – just hang in there, and stock up on some good chocolate. Keeping you in my prayers. Hugs

  7. 7 singletracey May 18, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    I wish I knew the exact most right perfect thing to say.. But I just fucking don’t. I do know that it sucks and I do know that it will get better. I also know that statement probably caused you to cuss at me or roll your eyes.

    Just know I am thinking of ya 🙂


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


