Divine Intervention

The ball is rolling.  Realtor has been contacted.  Attorney is being consulted this afternoon.  Wheels are in motion.  I want to get this over with as quickly as possible and with as few scars as possible.  Mark made his bed and I am not at all satisfied with his bed making abilities so therefore I need to find someone who does hospital corners (ok no I don’t.  I hate hospital corners but you get the idea).

In an effort not to give Mark any form of documentation that could bite me in the butt, I’m not going to discuss it here.  This blog has always been about me, for me, and to help me.  I’ll definitely have stuff to say, but dragging Mark through the dirt here while we’re in legal negotiations kinda seems like a bad idea.

As fucking horrible as all of this is, I do to see that this has the makings of a divine intervention.  Of course I’m still a baby killer and will continue to have issues with fertility moving forward, but there seems to be a very clear reason why Mark and I were unable to have a baby.  Can you imagine if we did have children right now?  I feel very lucky to have someone out there lookin out for me and taking care that I don’t do something I’ll regret forever.  Albeit I certainly haven’t been happy about it most of the time…

So this is it.  No more BabyBound.  At least not for now.  I hope that I can someday find a man that will love me the way I deserve to be loved.  And I will devote myself to that man as much as I did Mark.

What do you guys think?  Should I change my blog name?  New topic of convo?

11 Responses to “Divine Intervention”


  1. 1 HausFrau May 11, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    You should change the blog name. You are freedom bound now. It’s time to look to the future, I think.

  2. 2 Toni May 11, 2009 at 4:52 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear about this…but I agree with HausFrau – change the name. Since BabyBound is a bit on hold – I do like FreedomBound. 🙂

    Congrats on making a decision for your future. I know life is going to be hard in the near future – but it sounds like you have a great attitude!!!

  3. 3 Courtney May 11, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    I think new start means new blog name! Good luck with everything. I am happy you’ve made a decision and I’m sure it’s the best one for you!

  4. 4 meg May 11, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    I agree.. new start and new blog name! I hope you are okay.

  5. 5 Kate May 11, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    Good luck to you and thanks for sharing with such candor. Whether you keep this blog or not, I will remain a reader.

  6. 6 Orodemniades May 11, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Yup, new start, new blog!

  7. 7 Kimberly May 12, 2009 at 7:19 am

    I’m in the minority! I don’t think you need a new name for a new start, but if you want one I think that’s great.

    I know how hard this is (okay, I can’t *know*, but I know), and I think you’re doing so well. I’m sending you so many good thoughts.

  8. 8 b May 12, 2009 at 11:38 am

    I think you should rename it Freebird and have the Lynard Skynard song play as the blog loads.

  9. 9 kj @ Where my boys at? May 12, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Gosh. I’m shocked and sad. I hope you stay strong through all this.
    Could you Password Protect your entries??

  10. 10 Andie May 14, 2009 at 2:39 am

    I’m so sorry to hear that your marriage is over, but good on you for being so strong. You will find a wonderful man who will love you the way you deserve.

    I will still read along if the name is BabyBound or any other 🙂 FreedomBound is definitely catchy!

  11. 11 Leslee May 15, 2009 at 9:28 am

    I am sad, but so proud of you. I like the name FutureBound a little more than FreedomBound (it reminds me a little too much of Freedom Fries).


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


