Latest

Mark took all our money.

Mark is hanging out with a junkie.

Mark has been seen around town without his wedding ring on.

Mark’s parents wont help and think I should fix this.

Mark took all our money.

I can’t actually do anything to move forward because Mark will not have any communication with me.

Mark left me with the bills, the debt, the problems, the responsibilities and no way to actually take care of it.

I am completely terrified.

9 Responses to “Latest”


  1. 1 Jendeis April 13, 2009 at 10:28 am

    OMG. I am so sorry that this is happening. I wish that there was something I could think of to do or say. I’m here listening.

  2. 2 Courtney April 13, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    Are his parents brain dead?

    Can you do something to protect your assets and hold him accountable for his portion of debts? Maybe speak to a lawyer about a formal separation?

    Is there a mental health department in your area that might have resources for how to cope with addicts that rob their loved ones blind?

    Have you called and canceled all your credit cards (or at least removed his name from them) so he can’t use them?

    Ditto above for ATM cards (although from your post it might be too late for that).

    Hate to say this one- have you thought of calling the police on him? If he’s buying/using drugs, you are separated and he took all your money perhaps they can get it back?

    This blows. Is burying you head in the sand a viable option?

  3. 3 Courtney April 13, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    OK- just reread my comment and totally don’t mean it to sound preachy. I read your post, mirrored your format and just kind of brainstormed.

  4. 4 Orodemniades April 13, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    Okay, maybe I’ve just watched too much Judge Judy, but you so need a lawyer it’s not funny. A lawyer, and PRONTO. DO NOT SIT BACK ON THIS – it’ll only bite you in the ass even harder than it is now.

  5. 5 t April 13, 2009 at 7:46 pm

    i’m just so sorry lady. this is so @*%&@* horrible. just try to do what you can now, to protect yourself from more of this crap. if that means finding a lawyer, do it. i’m so so sorry.

  6. 6 riceroni April 13, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    is his family in denial? wtf? i can’t believe they won’t help you out. that’s the least they could do. i live in SF too. i will trap him if i see him. i’m so so sorry that you are going through this. it’s so unfair. you don’t deserve this.

  7. 7 Andie April 14, 2009 at 1:30 am

    I’m so sorry you are going through this. I’m here listening – I wish there was something I could do.

    The only advice I can give you is get a lawyer ASAP. I agree with the earlier post about cancelling any cards/accounts in joint names. Anything you can get transferred to you, now, do it. Change the locks on your house. Anything you can think of to protect yourself, you should do immediately, including going somewhere safe for a while.

    Good luck, thinking of you.

  8. 8 Kimberly April 14, 2009 at 5:40 am

    This sucks, completely, and I wish I could help.

    There’s some good practical advice in the comments – I am just stopping in to say that you are in a really awful situation, it is not your fault, and I believe in you and your ability to come out on the other side of this strong and happy and successful.

    I know it is scary, but I promise you that you are strong and you will do what you need to.

  9. 9 mama2roo April 14, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Oh my goodness. Sending all kinds of prayers and good thoughts your way so that you can find your way through this without actually killing him. He is so sick.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


