Taking a separation

Bullets are all I can handle right now:

  • Mark left me.
  • Came home, packed bags, and left.
  • I found out tonight that Mark has been out of recovery for months.  (he’s been in AA treatment for 3 years)
  • Mark has been lying to everyone.  Telling me one thing, and everyone else something completely different.
  • There’s a lot of crap that I didn’t know.  Crap that is bad.
  • He’s gone.  He’s not coming back.
  • I am suppose to call an attorney in the morning.  I have to be logical??
  • Marriage:  Failed

Sorry Emma, my timing of my intellectual advice is obviously off.  Don’t listen to me.  I suck at it.

18 Responses to “Taking a separation”


  1. 1 Heather April 8, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    Hi Kathy,

    I am so, so sorry that you’re going through this…words fail. If I could take away ANY of this craptastic fuckery, I would, in a heartbeat. Please know that you’re in my thoughts and prayers.

    Sending you virtual hugs from Colorado,

    Heather

  2. 2 Andie April 9, 2009 at 12:03 am

    I’m so sorry. I agree with Heather. Thinking of you.

  3. 3 Orodemniades April 9, 2009 at 3:55 am

    It’s not your fault.

    Let me repeat that – It’s. Not. Your. Fault.

    I wish I could make it all better for you…just…know that I’m here.

  4. 4 mkwewer April 9, 2009 at 6:02 am

    Oh my god…I am so sorry.

    I’m going to go practical lawyer lady on you for a minute. Go to the bank and get some money. Pull out as much as you need to survive for the rest of the month plus the cost of a retainer for the attorney – probably $2500 to start. Then call an attorney and schedule a consult. Consult should be free or no more than $200 for the hour. Email me if you need more advice but that’s what you need to do immediately. You are in San Fran, right?

    I am so so sorry.

  5. 5 Jendeis April 9, 2009 at 6:12 am

    Here from L&F. I’m so sorry. This just sucks.

  6. 6 meg April 9, 2009 at 7:07 am

    I am very sorry. Take care of yourself.

  7. 7 brown-eyed-girl April 9, 2009 at 7:24 am

    Oh wow, how terrible. I’m so sorry.

  8. 8 Kimberly April 9, 2009 at 7:56 am

    Thinking of you. I’m sorry.

  9. 9 May April 9, 2009 at 8:02 am

    Here from L&F, too. Try and take care of yourself. We’re all with you.

  10. 10 Cora April 9, 2009 at 8:59 am

    Kat,

    So sorry that this has happened.

  11. 11 b April 9, 2009 at 9:05 am

    I’m here kiddo.

  12. 12 Emma April 9, 2009 at 10:02 am

    (((BIG HUGS))) i’m so sorry kathy, so very sorry. everyone who has commented so far is right and have given you some good advice. this most certainly is not your fault. taking some money out in cash is a great idea, my mom did do that when my parents got divorced and it would have really helped her.

    you’ve got a community here online that really cares and will help you in anyway possible. keep your head up, as much as possible.

    and you do not need to apologize to me. your kind words helped me immensely.

  13. 13 Courtney April 9, 2009 at 11:07 am

    I really can’t believe what I just read.

    I don’t have words to convey how sorry I am that you are going through this.

    Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers.

  14. 14 Leslee April 9, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    I can’t believe it either. I hate hearing this. My thoughts are with you…

  15. 15 Melissa C April 9, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    So sorry that you are going thru all this. My thoughts and prayers are with you

  16. 16 babysmiling April 9, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    Oh my, that is shocking. I’m so sorry.

    Take care.

  17. 17 Toni April 10, 2009 at 7:28 am

    I am so very, very sorry for this to happen. If there’s anything we can do to support you, please let us know!

  18. 18 anne nahm April 10, 2009 at 11:46 am

    At a loss for what to say – I am so sorry this is happening. Take such good care of yourself. Thinking good thoughts for you.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


