Hello world. O how I’ve missed you so.

O so much to say so much to say.  I fear this post could be disgustingly long so rather than hurt myself typing it out, I’m going to resort to bullets.  Bullets are the new black.

  • Grandpa is out of ICU, moved to a rehab facility and doing better.
  • Mom still thinks this is the end.
  • Nobody else thinks this is the end.
  • Therapy with my sister took a turn last week.  A good turn?  Not sure yet but I hope so.
  • Mark’s hand has a scar the size of a moderate cat scratch and I’m sad about it.  Can’t tell a war story without a war scar.  Boo!
  • Mark’s family is visiting us for a week.
  • Mark’s crazy family is visiting us for a week.
  • Mark’s fucking insane crazy family that I can’t stand is visiting us for a week.
  • Mark’s family leaves tomorrow.
  • BabyBound needs a drink.
  • BabyBound gave up alcohol for lent.
  • BabyBound is an idiot.
  • Mark and BabyBound planned a lil vacation to Hawaii for June.  (Yay for us!)
  • Need to lose weight so that the whales don’t try to jump me when I get there.
  • Also need to figure out a way to make my skin and t-shirt contrast that doesn’t involve: sun, blisters, beds with lights or a bathing suit.
  • Why would I give up alcohol at a time like this?  I really am an idiot.
  • Mark and I are going to start walking Sandy every night now that its light out.
  • Mark’s family leaves tomorrow.
  • Breath….
3 Responses to “Hello world. O how I’ve missed you so.”


  1. 1 Courtney March 30, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    Splurge (with money and humility) and go to a salon for airbrush tanning (NOT the DIY spray tan booth- those are really bad)- I’ve heard they can even give you a 6 pack (ie Valerie Bertinelli on the cover of People.

  2. 2 b March 31, 2009 at 8:04 am

    Are you in like a crazy good mood this morning? I bet you are. You were giving ME anxiety attacks about their visit! Perhaps you’ll even answer your phone at night now that your guests are gone? Yes, I noticed that you were ignoring me..but i’m not bitter because you were in hell so have already been paid back.

  3. 3 Emma April 1, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    i’m so glad your grandpa is out of ICU, that’s always scary.

    i have in-laws like that…oh the horror stories i could tell you. *shiver* i won’t even talk to them on the phone when they call. a week always seems like WAY too long for family like that!

    and i agree with courtney, airbrush tanning is so worth it!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


