And…breath out…

I have great news.  (I never get to say that!)

My days as a hospital performer are about to end.  Mark is out and Grandpa is moved out of ICU to a regular bed.  Mark’s hand is still healing and I’m still nursing – although not really the kind I would like to be doing.  I haven’t been light headed cleaning out his wound in the last 4 days which I’m pretty sure means I’m almost a doctor now.  I’ve been hardened.

My Grandpa is able to stick out his tongue, say no, lift his arms and legs, grope nurses and be sarcastic.  Yes, these are all things I know can be normally associated with my daily life, but for my Gpa, its massive improvement.

With all this weight lifted off my shoulders, what ever is a girl to do with her spare time?  Take up knitting?  Fight crime?  Discover a cure for cancer?

I’ll probably just take a nap.

3 Responses to “And…breath out…”


  1. 1 anne nahm March 18, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    Treat yourself to something really good for you – I would imagine the fallout from the stress is immense.

  2. 2 mkwewer March 19, 2009 at 6:17 am

    Great news!! And that is how I celebrate all my successes…napping…I love to nap…I’m happy it’s all going so well…

  3. 3 Andie March 20, 2009 at 12:07 am

    That’s great news!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


