Everything has its place. Including rage and panic.

I must say, it is truly amazing how a simple comment from some horrible bitch stranger in the universe can have such an impact on one’s life.  Both good and bad.  While Jessica’s comment obviously effected an entire community of people in a very harmful way, the amazing responses of support kinda erased any of the damage she did.  At least it did for me.   We may be broken but dammit if you try to fuck with us!  O no you di int.  We are one big troop of bad ass right hea.  I thank you all for your amazing – yet oddly hard core – words of support.  You all rock.  Now ladies, its time to put the guns away.  I think we got our point across.  Let’s just say it one last time and let it go ok?  Jessica Blair, you’re a whore.

On that note, let’s move on to something less awesome shall we?  So Mark is in the hospital now.  O?  Was that too casual an announcement for you Jessica?  Sorry you’re going to have to suck it because its the best I can muster right now (ok now I’m done).  I have spent far too much time in hospitals lately to get all worked up.  My worked up meter is on the fritz.

Mark is going to be ok.  I should start out with that.  He has a very serious infection on his hand that got out of control very quickly and caused him to become septic.  We went to the ER.  They admitted him and have it under control now.  He is improving, but must remain in the hosp until they feel he’s responding to their giant cocktail of meds well enough.  It may be as crazy strong as a straight up shot of tequila, but it aint nearly as fun.

My Grandpa is also still in the hospital but off life support!!  He is having good days and bad days.  He’s a fighter though and still has quite a sense  of humor.  He’s got a very long way to go and its knocking the wind out of everyone’s sails.  Shockingly, everyone in this crazy family is playing well together though which is fantastic.  I expect that timely updates on his condition will be out of the question as they would consist of nothing more than “he’s improving, but not better”.  I know you’re all there and supportive.  And it absolutely comforts me.  Thank you again.  (Not you Jessica.  You can bite me.  OK…last time I promise.)

Mark’s tumor results are also in and there is no tumor!  This is er…good news?  Still means we have no idea what is causing his sterility, which requires more tests,  which requires more waiting, which requires more ugh from BabyBound.  But no tumor is good.  Please stand by.  We’re still working on an answer.

I must say, for being dealt a rather large concoction of poo piled on top of crap piled on top of shit this last couple of weeks, I’m actually not feeling all that terribly stressed out.  One thing at a time really.  I have compartmentalized, prioritized, labeled, and organized everything into silos of panic.  Now that the lists are all made, I haven’t really allotted for “holy-fucking-crap-o-my-god-this-fucking-sucks-I-can’t-do-this-anymore!!” time in the schedule.  Leaving that off the list of things to do each day has made a world of difference.  If I could just get both sickos to be in the same hospital….or even just the same city….

5 Responses to “Everything has its place. Including rage and panic.”


  1. 1 anne nahm March 9, 2009 at 4:26 pm

    Wow. Thinking good thoughts for you all.

  2. 2 Courtney March 9, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    So relieved about your grandfather and husband. Keeping you in all in my thoughts.

  3. 3 Andie March 10, 2009 at 12:46 am

    I am so glad to hear that you grandfather is doing better AND that Mark has no tumour. Awesome news 🙂

  4. 4 mkwewer March 10, 2009 at 6:41 am

    Thanks for the update and am I just so happy that grandfather is doing better and that Mark has no tumor. I think that you have handled this great big pile of poo with much more grace and pose than I might have. You deserve some happiness…have a great day.

  5. 5 b March 10, 2009 at 12:17 pm

    I’m e mailing you a get well card for Mark. Please print it out and fold along the appropriate lines..then present it to him this evening. K, thanks!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


