You cut the phone and I’ll grab the baby. Not sure why we’re cutting the phone…

I’m kinda feelin like goin all Raisin Arizona on that octuplet chick.

I mean really?  Really?  There aren’t 14 other couples out there far more deserving of this blessing?  Take…o say ME for instance??  Have I not shown enough unnecessary weight gain desperation?

So yeah.  I’m totally bitter.  This bitch has 14 children she cannot support.  Lives at home with her Mother who lost her own house so therefore also cannot support her and her baseball team.  There is no father.  I mean this all sounds so fucking ridiculous that the only thing that would make this worse would be if we were to all find out that she was planning to purchase a couple of monkeys to help with the raisin.

Sorry.  I know I should understand the need to have children.  And I know I should be more supportive of her infertility wishes.  But I’m not.  I can’t.  14 children.  14 disappointed couples barely hanging on out there with no children.  14 babies with a mother that clearly has mental stability issues, wants money/attention/fame/a book deal/to film her own version of a dozen clowns coming out of her beetle uterus for shiggles.

OK I’m done.  Not really.  But I don’t feel like typing anymore.

She wouldn’t miss 1 or 2 right?  After 10 they all look the same?

5 Responses to “You cut the phone and I’ll grab the baby. Not sure why we’re cutting the phone…”


  1. 1 anne nahm February 5, 2009 at 6:04 am

    I think that mom missed her calling as a surrogate parent for sure.

  2. 2 mkwewer February 5, 2009 at 7:17 am

    I’m with you and I appreciate you actually had the ovaries to express it. My doc won’t give me Clomid for fear of twins again. Really? But some jackass at Kaiser wants to make a name for himself and ignores the potentially deadly effect that 8 babies would have on each other. It’s dumb luck nothing happened – just ask all those women whose babies died of TTTS. Yup, I’m bitter.

  3. 3 Sabrina February 5, 2009 at 11:28 am

    It infuriates me as well for the pure fact because of people like that, IVF is getting a bad (worse) name. It is making it harder for people like us not to be judged because we are doing IVF. It also doesnt help with trying to get insurance companies to cover the procedure. Same as all of the celebrities doing it, not because of infertility issues but because twins are the “cool” thing to have. Kinda like the whole small dog phase. It is sickening. That doctor had no medical reason what so ever to transplant 8 enbryos. He not only put the patients health at risk but he also put all of those babies lives at risk and for what “publicity”. Well guess what buddy……you didnt do us any favors and thank you or being selfish.

  4. 4 Michelle February 5, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    I am totally with you! This woman is completely RIDICULOUS!

  5. 5 Abby February 6, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    The thing that really sent me over the edge was reading today that she got some money for doing an interview or something and what did she do with that? Not buy diapers. She got plastic surgery! WTF!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


