Some things that have happened recently

  1. My fuckwit cousin that has no sense in her head and is most likely a drug addict pretended to be pregnant to get money from my family only to “lose” the baby when it didn’t work.  And no this isn’t a joke, speculation, or guess.  It. Really. Happened.
  2. I started therapy with Mark to try to rebuild our relationship so that we can be happy again.  You’d be surprised how 4 years of infertility, addiction, and bi polar disorder can put a strain on a relationship.  I know.  Shocked the hell out of me too.
  3. I had my very first cavity filled and acted like the biggest baby about it.  That’s right folks.  I’m no longer perfect.  My tooth has a flaw.  But just my tooth.  Let’s not make too much of it.  Take it down a notch.
  4. I made myself a birthday cake just because I really really really wanted a piece of cake and well?  To have a piece you need a whole one.  It was lovely.  Almond cake with raspberry filling and an almond butter cream frosting.  It totally looked like a wedding cake, so frankly, I’d like to think of this as me making myself a fancy dessert usually shared with 100+ guests.  NOT my own birthday cake.  And no, I didn’t cut the first piece while yielding a shared knife with Mark.  And to the best of my knowledge there were no photographers present.  Although I can’t quite be certain of that.
  5. O.  One last thing.  I told my mom about my infertility, miscarriages, my blog all of it.
6 Responses to “Some things that have happened recently”


  1. 1 babysmiling January 23, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    #5: Oh my! Are you going to tell us how that went?

    The cake sounds great — not a combination that would ever occur to me, but I bet it’s delicious.

  2. 2 singletracey January 24, 2009 at 9:36 am

    Cake.. YUM..

    WOW.. you shared.. OMGosh.. how’d it go?

  3. 3 anne nahm January 24, 2009 at 10:21 am

    Wow. #5 is like watching someone else live my biggest blog nightmare. Seriously, it was a little hard to breathe when I read that one. No offense, Mrs. Babybound, ma’mm. You’re watching right now, aren’t you? *freaks and closes browser window*

  4. 4 Aisha January 24, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    The cake sounds yummy. I hope the revelation went OK.

  5. 5 mama2roo January 26, 2009 at 9:27 am

    wow. I am in awe of your ballsitude. If it were me, I’d have totally told about the blog, then went directly home to wipe the whole thing out.

  6. 6 b January 26, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    Did you give her the blog address? Holy shit, you did not do that. Are you insane? Oh Kat….i’ve tried to raise you right..I really have. That’s it..off to NM with you.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


