Uninspired, boring Mrs. Dull-erton.

I gotta say, I’m totally uninspired lately.  Now that Mark and I got pushed off the baby train, it feels like I have nothing to talk about.  Everything in my life is very uninteresting.  The most ironic part of it is that most of the people in my life have no idea about baby stuff so clearly its not the only thing going on in my life.  Does everyone else find me to be as boring as I do?  Damn.

Nothing is going on.  I had a birthday.  Made myself a cake (which yes, did feel totally weird).  Started couples counseling with Mark.  Planned a trip to Napa for next weekend with my mother.  You know.  No big woop.

O wait.  Yeah a couple of those things aren’t quite like the others?  Yeah well, still not all that interesting really. I can try really hard to inject a giant flying elephant into my weekend vaca with mum, but we’ll have to hold out until next weekend for that.

Did someone slip some boring juice in with my morning cereal?  I’m like a wet blanket.  It probably used to be a bright white blanket, but now its more of a dull, grey wet one.  Kinda slimy too.

So hopefully something awesome will happen soon.  I would hate to disappoint all the person out there that lives on the edge of my every word.  It would really be a shame to let her down.

1 Response to “Uninspired, boring Mrs. Dull-erton.”


  1. 1 goldfish5 January 20, 2009 at 11:46 am

    Has Sandy been chewing on that white blanket?


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


