Friend’s are sometimes good for making babies.

I’ve been gone.  Ya noticed?  I finally had a life.   I know it may surprise some people that at one time I was actually pretty cool, but I assure you there was a time I stayed up past 11 and went to cool parties.  I know right?  No way!  But really folks.  I did.  800 years ago, I was cool.

My friends from Los Angeles came up here to spend a few days with us and we got to remember what it was like to go out all the time and talk about nothing but the entertainment industry.  Who’s doing what, who just signed with who, which show is getting canceled, bla bla bla.  All that good stuff that reminds me why I moved, but still made for a really great few days with old friends.

It just reminded me how much I like my life.  I’ve been feeling very bla lately and ya might say depressed.  Mark and I have been fighting a lot for no reason, and I’ve been over stressed about stuff I have no control over.  Its made for some craptacular few weeks.  I came this |<>| close to telling my friends that now wasn’t a good time for a visit, and I’m really glad I didn’t do that.  We needed them.  We needed a break from our life and the ability to step back a few feet and look at ourselves from a different perspective.  I’m happy to report that we looked pretty awesome.  No bad fitting room lights or anything.

One funny lil moment from the last few days?  We went out for dinner and Kate wanted to order a bread sampler platter.  Bread sampler?  Random right?  But damn if it wasn’t unbelievable.  We sucked it down like it was air.  When we got home, Kate came out of the guest room with a very serious look on her face and said “Guys, I have to tell you something.  This is pretty serious and I’m kinda freaked out.  I’m pregnant.  I am carrying a baby that I lovingly created out of bread.  I’m pretty sure its a girl and I’m going to call her Cheddar Biscuit.”

chedderbiscut

Are you thinkin what I’m thinkin?…

2 Responses to “Friend’s are sometimes good for making babies.”


  1. 1 The Milk Maid January 4, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    If bread makes babies then I’m carrying dectuplets is that a word?)!

    Bread sampler?? YUM! I gained four lbs just having a 30 second fantasy about that…

  2. 2 b January 6, 2009 at 9:38 am

    So, you’re saying other people like rolls too?


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


