Age is not just a number dum dums.

I’m trying really hard not to panic.  Breathing exercises, calm thoughts, soothing music in my head…..

I was just on Facebook and pictures were uploaded of an ex of mine from high school.  Well?  He’s OLD.

Like completely bald and fat old.  Like should have 2 children in college old.  Has more in common with my dad then me old.

Holy crap when did this happen?  He’s 1 year older than me!  Not even.  He’s like 7 months older than me.  When did I actually cross over into this geriatric generation?  I don’t remember it.  I didn’t feel anything?

This was one gigantic wake up call.  Time to start lying about my age obviously.  Or perhaps who I’ve dated?

3 Responses to “Age is not just a number dum dums.”


  1. 1 babysmiling December 29, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    Some people age better than others. A couple of my cousins in their late 20s look like they’re over 40. One is because of the physical and emotional toll that 6 years in Iraq took on him. Another looks like she is in her mid-40s but had plastic surgery. For her, it’s a combination of smoking and not taking care of herself — it can’t be genes, because her sisters who are only a couple of years younger are as fresh-faced as ever.

    I say, wear your age with pride! Better to look fantastic for your age (“really? you look so young!”) than not-so-good for your fake age.

  2. 2 kj December 31, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    hmmmm, my husband just started his Facebook page this week. He’s loosing his hair and he’s gained a bit of weight since High Shcool… Do you know my husband?!?

  3. 3 HeartStrings January 5, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    was that mr. m? OMG! bald? fat? i love it! where did you see the pictures? i must see them and i must laugh with you about them…


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


