Hold up…

I guess there is a part of me that feels bad for not accomplishing my list yet, but then again, I still have 2 days…I’m sure I could figure out crack baking in that amount of time right?   The rest should just fall into place from there.

Mark and I decided that we are going to hold off for 1 month to start our IVF cycle.  We’ll just continue for another 3 weeks  on bcp’s and wait it out.

There are actually a few logical, rational, well thought out reasons for this that aren’t limited to the fact that I’ve become a complete wackjob about the future (but of course that’s right up there at the top of the list).  Dr. Babymaker had suggested early on that we go through 2 months of bcp’s to help beat my womanly bits into submission.  She said one would be fine, but 2 would be better so as I’m not one to go against authority (stop laughing damn it), we’re going to go with her on this one.

This extra couple of weeks will also take the pressure off of all the tests that needed to be done.  We were cutting it kinda close and leaving no room for error – funny, I never do that (Brandi you just stop that laughing right now.  Stop it!) – now we’ll be able to handle any oddities that come our way.  Well, Mark can handle them.  I’ll just be over here freaking the fuck out.

So there you have it.  Its not a set back.  Its not sad.  Think of it as an extra little helping of BabyBounds insanity juice that we all get to enjoy for an extra month!  Nobody will appreciate it more than my coworkers and housemates that have to live with me get to enjoy it in person.  Perhaps I’ll try to save some of the good stuff for all my friends in the computer to endure.   After all, I’m a giver.  Don’t want to be holding on to all this madness for myself.  Its way more fun to share.

…now I’m off to work on that rock soup recipe for my crack baby.  Will a lighter get hot enough to boil the water without melting the cheese wrapper?

(PS.  Is it weird that Mark and I are texting right now while sitting right next to each other on the couch?  Its not right?  Good.  Talking is so overrated.)

1 Response to “Hold up…”


  1. 1 meg December 30, 2008 at 9:06 am

    Talking is overrated!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


