Just another awesome day at the Baby Maker factory…

Wow.  What a day what a day.

First off, let’s start with a quick:  I’m fine, all is well, nobody has the baby cancer.  We’re all geared up for IVF cycle #3.

There.

Now.  HOLY MOTHER OF GOD THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!

This new Dr. and her new office rocked my world.  It was literally like somebody took a little piece of my heart out and grew up a big girl Dr….and then took a little smidgen of my brain out and built that big girl Dr. and office.  While I know looks can be deceiving, I totally bought it.  I’m all in folks.  All.  In.

Dr. Babymaker kicks ass.  She’s everything I ever wanted and more.  I think I love her.  Yeah.  I do.

She’s nice, but not over the top.  She’s smart, but not condescending.  She’s got a sense of humor, but not funny (let’s leave the funny to good ole BabyBound, people).  She’s exactly what I need in a creator of life Doc.

Everyone there was unbelievably nice.  The office was stunning.  Very zen.  Very relaxing.  So much so that when they took my blood pressure it was 90/60.  Umm.  That’s low.

As for the actual reason for the appointment?  Well all is good.  I will be starting my bcp’s on day 3 of my next cycle – which should be any day now – and off we go.  My u/s showed lots of little tiny egg nuggets in there – at which point I threw out the natural comparison to a chicken.  She laughed.  Fantastic. – and my lining looked good.  She measured my cervix and discovered that my uterus leans to the left.  A discovery that seemed rather odd to have not been made in well, the previous 10,000 u/s I’ve had??

I dont’ think I’ve ever wanted to have a little weekend get away with Aunt Flow so badly before…let’s hope she got my message about being friends again.

4 Responses to “Just another awesome day at the Baby Maker factory…”


  1. 1 The Milk Maid November 25, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    You discription of Dr Baby Doc’s office reminded me of the cancer center at the super huge clinic… it’s so freakin awesome it’s almost worth getting a horrible illness to be able to chill there.

    Good luck and WHOOO!

  2. 2 Michelle November 25, 2008 at 6:26 pm

    That is great that you found such a fantastic dr. It seems to make all the difference, well besides actually being successful. I hope AF comes soon for you. I will send her your way because I don’t want her. Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. 3 meg November 25, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    Great news! I am so happy to hear this…. you are on your way!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


