Its time to go.

Is everyone ready?  Do you need to go potty before the IVF appointment?  Well let’s just try ok?  I’ll try too.

I know its just the first consultation appointment and that I have close to zero questions about what is about to happen to my body over the next 60 days, but its still a big step for us.  We’ve been so gun shy about this since the dead baby vacuum suckin.

I was checkin out the doc online again today and it reminded me of all that awesome stuff I’ve been missing out on.  I have to admit, I kinda got excited to have my boobs get 2 sizes bigger and all those pesky little cysts get 2 sizes smaller (well, in comparison to the ridiculously giant eggs I plan on producing).  It makes my stomach all giggly inside to picture what my ass will look like after precisely 62.5 shots of foriegn, man made hormones diluted in oils that should be in my frying pan, not my ass.  Can’t you just picture that huge black bruise already???  O and let’s not forget my arm.  Yayayay my arm with little itchy bumps from lupron!  Its too bad its winter so I can’t show them off around the office and cause some fun little rumors about my newly acquired, upper-arm drug habit (I have been acting a little off lately…).  Damn.

So here we go!  On your mark…get set…

Wait.  Did you go potty?

4 Responses to “Its time to go.”


  1. 1 The mother hen November 25, 2008 at 8:09 am

    I am hoping for good things to come from this consultation. Like a blood promise from the doc that he will make sure you have a baby. Do we get pictures of said ass bruise and junkie arm?

  2. 2 goldfish5 November 25, 2008 at 8:11 am

    Good luck today. Give me a call and let me know how it goes. Can’t wait to cheer you guys on!

  3. 3 existere November 25, 2008 at 8:50 am

    Good luck times a million!

  4. 4 anne nahm November 25, 2008 at 9:31 am

    Thinking good thoughts for you and your soon to be pummeled ass.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


