Quick question…

Why is it that WordPress thinks the word blog is spelled wrong??  I mean.  Isn’t this entire site built around the very definition of this word?  Hasn’t the concept of blogging been what spawned this entire industry?

You’d think they would worship the ground blog walks on right?

bog log blag bloc biog bldg blow blob blot clog are the choices they give for blog.  No blog in there.  And last I checked, I wasn’t writing a blag.  WTF is a blag anyway?

You’d think they would perhaps adjust their spell check to make an exception to this one, very important word.

I’m sorry blog.  I ❤ you.

There.  I’m done.

2 Responses to “Quick question…”


  1. 1 Angie November 20, 2008 at 10:31 am

    I play a stupid word game on facebook and the word blog isn’t a word. Asked the uber-nerd hubbie and he said it’s technically weblog and blog is the slang. I replied with a “says who?” to which I got an eye roll.

    If anyone would be gunning to make it a word, you’d think wordpress would be on board. But, there are a lot of things on here I shake my head and say WTF?

    A

  2. 2 meg November 21, 2008 at 11:04 am

    Good question…. and by all means… blog BETTER be a word.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


