Everyone has a flaw. I have two.

Ugh.  I am so bad at Halloween.  I really am.  Its pretty much why I never participate in it.  I haven’t dressed up in years because if its not the anxiety of figuring out what to be, its depression over the crappy fucked up costume I came up with.

This year, I lost all consciousness at some point and agreed to dress up.  Funny thing is I don’t remember any night in shining armour saving the day?  Damn selective memory.

My team is dressing up all together.  Its a team costume and I really had nothing to do with it other than providing the office for the “let’s figure out what we’re going to be” meeting.  I’m not a huge fan of our plan, but I’m a trooper.  I’m participating.  I’m pretty sure I deserve a gold star and a cookie.

So while the anxious costume debacle is covered, the “fuck I made a lame ass costume” history has reared its ugly face yet again this year.  My costume looks like ass.  A big assface with green glitter all over it.  Which is also now all over me, my floor, my dog, and probably going to show up in places I’d rather not speak of.

What am I?  Eh.  Don’t worry about it.  It only makes sense to designer/web dorks like me.  I’m “Dreamweaver”.  See?  I told you it made no sense.  I guess that should mean that it doesn’t matter that it looks retarded because nobody knows what it is anyway right?  No.  This is Perfection Patty yer talkin to. Remember???

Maybe I should have thought about it sooner than the night before…..or skipped the day where I agreed to do this.

4 Responses to “Everyone has a flaw. I have two.”


  1. 1 Angie October 30, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    Where’s the picture? Are you the Adobe master collection, or just the web design suite?

    My web design nerd, I mean my sweetheart of a hubbie, told me to ask. I am as clueless as you assumed we’d all be.

    A

  2. 2 goldfish5 October 31, 2008 at 8:00 am

    yeah, I have not a fucking clue what that is. why/how are we friends? are you serving coors light at this party?

  3. 3 Andie November 1, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    Hey! I know what Dreamweaver is. Can we have a picture please?

  4. 4 meg November 3, 2008 at 7:48 am

    yeah can i have a picture please!!!!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


