Life

One of my high school best friends died.  I am in a weird place about it.  I’m incredibly sad.  Really can’t believe it.  I just found out and I am still processing it, but going back and forth between sadness and guilt.

We had sleepovers every weekend.  We did Ouija boards in the closet and got super scared when we thought we were talking to a real ghost, who told us who each of us would be going to prom with, and was wrong on all counts.  We lied to our parents, went to parties, and slept in cars because we had no house to go home to – since we were sleeping at each other’s houses of course.  We ditched school, spent way too much time shopping or at the beach, dated the same boys – er, I stole her boyfriend and dated him for 2 years?  We spent every Friday night driving around, hanging out, being stupid, creating a quadrillion funny/happy memories.  Memories that I still actually think about often and use them to make me smile.

I’m sorry Mika.  You will truly be missed.

7 Responses to “Life”


  1. 1 anne nahm October 22, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    I’m so sorry for your loss.

  2. 2 Michelle October 23, 2008 at 5:52 am

    I am so sorry for your loss.

  3. 3 iambrowneyedgirl October 23, 2008 at 7:12 am

    How sad 😦
    I’m sorry for your loss.

  4. 4 goldfish5 October 23, 2008 at 7:26 am

    That’s horrible. I’m really sorry.

  5. 5 mkwewer October 23, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    I am so very sorry for your loss. Please let me know if you need to talk.

  6. 6 Journeywoman October 24, 2008 at 12:39 pm

    Came here from the lost and found, I’m so sorry for your loss.

  7. 7 Michell October 24, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    I’m so sorry for your loss.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


