Tell me about your mother.

I haven’t talked much about therapy with my mother.  I don’t really know why.  But I think its time to spillit.

Therapy has actually been good.  Maybe even a little better than good?  But not all the way to fantastic.

Its not going how I thought it would go.  Well, actually its going how I hoped it would go.  My mother is listening and actually finding out a lot about herself.  She’s learning how her actions effect me.  She’s learning how awful her behavior towards me has been, and why I am the way I am now because of it.  She cries a lot.

I’ve learned a lot about her too.  About how she thinks.  How she felt growing up.  And actually how she really feels about my sister’s parenting skills.  I was shocked to hear her say that my sister is a bad mom sometimes.  Wow.  Little miss perfect?  Never!

I’m really glad we are doing this.  I went into it looking for change and I am getting it. I think that the fact that my mother gets kinda beat up week after week and still comes back shows that she must care about me somewhere in there.  Maybe back behind her ear?  The good one I hope.

4 Responses to “Tell me about your mother.”


  1. 1 somedayme2 October 8, 2008 at 12:47 pm

    That is wonderful to hear, good for you and your mom.

  2. 2 HeartStrings October 8, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    i’m happy that it seems to be working… i hope it sticks too. keep it up. hugs.

  3. 3 anne nahm October 9, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    I’m glad for you. I think what you are doing is brave and I’m glad it is rewarding.

  4. 4 w/ loving arms.. January 28, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    i’m so happy that you maintain a good communication w/ your mom..
    i wish aLL the best for the to of you…


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


