The infertile equivilant of the crazy cat lady

Umm

Did anyone happen to catch this story on the Today Show this morning?  I think I’m more than a little terrified of these woman.  Seriously?  Take a look at that awesome nursery she has set up in her house.

Dude.  That’s a fake baby.  Its a doll. She has, eh em, several of them.  (need to run and hide in closet from this crazy phenomenon immediately)

While they do look mighty real, they just lay there.  Not moving.  Staring back at you like Chucky.

There was no gestational period.  No doctors.  Not even an ounce of medical intervention involved in the making of this woman’s babies.  (although one my argue that a little visit from Dr. Head Shrinker is in order. STAT).  It started out looking like this:

I’m pretty creeped out that people like this exists.  And even more creeped out that if I don’t get a baby soon….and someone happens to pummel me in the head with a large hammer for several hours….I might walk that line.

If so, I’m pretty sure kids wont want to walk on our side of the street past our house anymore.  We’ll be that scary house.

7 Responses to “The infertile equivilant of the crazy cat lady”


  1. 1 goldfish5 October 1, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    That is beyond disturbing to me.

  2. 2 Roberta Beach Jacobson October 1, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    The mind boggles (and my hair stands on end).

  3. 3 mkwewer October 2, 2008 at 8:51 am

    Okay, that, right there, gives me the willys….

  4. 4 Michelle October 3, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    I have seen this before. It is soooo creepy!!

  5. 5 Emily October 4, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    I think the lady’s hair creeps me out more than anything. How very 80’s big hair of her.

    Still … creepy.

  6. 6 aradia7 October 5, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    :::the milk maid retreats to her corner until the crazy goes away:::

  7. 7 enne ella cloe February 24, 2009 at 10:43 am

    i like your babies so much i even what one my own one


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


