All bad things don’t end bad…if you make it up.

OK.  Let’s start with an update.  I’m fine.  Thanks for asking.

My Grandmother is doing very well.  So well, in fact, that I got to go to dinner with her this weekend.  Overall it was a very low key dinner but I think my favorite part was when my Grandmother leaned over to tell me to check out the giant rack on the woman next to me.  In her defense, this woman had jugs the size of a human head.  Like Jay Leno’s head big.  Literally.  I think she’s OK for now.  I still don’t know exactly what happened, but obviously her sight is in tact.

Moving on to crisis number 2…

Mark is fine.  It was a rough day.  He was feeling really down on himself/life/his job/us.  It was basically nothing more than a fit of depression brought on by a lowering of medication induced by Doctor Feel Good.  After roughly 14.8 hours of sleep, the boy was back on track.  And for the first time in years, nothing incredibly dramatic and forever damaging occurred during his bought with the blues.  Clearly doc is doing his job and doing it well.

I have no updates for Mr. Heart Attack.  I am choosing to believe that it ended up being nothing but indigestion that was blown out of proportion and that after a quick ride to the ER, he was given a coke and sent home.  If anyone wants to question my update, you can suck it.  End of story.

But I’ve saved the best part for last…

Dinner with my Grandmother was not a one on one encounter.  In fact, there were 5 of us.  Me, Mark, my Grandmother…and my mother and father.

How was it?  Weird.  Did I survive?  Yes.  Was there drama?  No.

It was dinner.  In a restaurant.  Small talk.  Cheesecake.  (And of course wine.)  Nobody said anything bad.  My parents asked a billion questions about our house – most importantly, its approximate location.  We were there for about 2 hours.  It wasn’t bad at all.  (Largely due to the almost 2 months of therapy that I’ve been enduring with my mother.)

Progress.

1 Response to “All bad things don’t end bad…if you make it up.”


  1. 1 b September 30, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    Did you do something tricky..like say..give them directions to MY house instead? That would be cool.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


