Top 3 reasons today sucked big donkey balls

3.  I saw a man have a heart attack in front of me on the way to work, got kicked off my MUNI and had to walk to work.

2.  After work, came home to a husband that was crying uncontrollably and cannot explain why.  More than a little freaky from a man that isn’t exactly emotional.

1.  Once husband finally fell asleep, checked messages.  My Grandmother had a stroke this morning.  I didn’t get the call.  I didn’t hear the phone.  I had 2 messages over 9 hours ago.  It took me 9 hours to call and find out what happened.  She’s in the hospital.  Nobody really has answers right now. Am worst person in the entire world.  Probably deserve all that happens to me now.

All in all.  Pretty fucking craptacular day.  Not sure how the weekend is going to end up.

5 Responses to “Top 3 reasons today sucked big donkey balls”


  1. 1 anne nahm September 27, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    I’m so sorry your grandmother had a stroke. I can’t see how that makes you the worst person in the world. I mean, the bar is pretty high for that position. And also, you didn’t do anything wrong as far as I can tell.

  2. 2 meg September 28, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    Very sorry about your bad day. I hope your weekend has been better.

  3. 3 Twisted Cinderella September 28, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    I am so sorry! There is no way that this is in anyway your fault. You couldn’t have known that those messages where there. ((hugs))

  4. 4 Andie September 30, 2008 at 4:09 am

    I’m so sorry about your grandmother. Thinking of you.

  5. 5 b September 30, 2008 at 7:18 am

    Hi, it’s me..I’m stalking you..as promised on your voicemail. Now, be a good friend and call me back and let me know you’re okay.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


