I’ll take “tell me what to do” for 500 Bob

So ya know that place in between feeling awesome and thinking it would be fun to blow your head off with a rifle?  OK OK.  That may be kinda extreme.  But at least I gave you all a super huge window.  I mean doesn’t that pretty much cover everything?

I’m somewhere in that window right now.  (And er…I believe the rest of you technically also fall well within the boundaries) I’d love to say I’m leanin towards the awesome side, but I think I’m a bit closer to the head blowing up side.  Don’t worry.  Anyone who knows me even a little bit knows that I could never make a mess that huge.  Crap.  Just thinking about it makes me need to clean.  Let me go get some bleach…

…Anyway.

No I’m not all crazy and in need of any sort of intervention, hospitalization, or even a heavy dose of medication.  I’m just dealin with a lot of stuff.  Mark and I have been dealin with stuff lately and its been makin me question everything.  Should we be spending 8 trillion dollars on baby making right now?  Is Mark healthy enough to go through something like that?  Don’t we have a kitchen to pay off?  Wouldn’t a new puppy be just as good?  (wait.  holy crap that would not be as good.)

Rejiggering is stressful.  I know.  There is never a right time.  There will always be something.  Mark is who he is.  Bla bla bla.  I know!  But these are really big decisions and we shouldn’t be all spontaneous about this.  Pulling that money out of our mattress means our bed just wont be nearly as comfortable.  And it certainly doesn’t help that we’re pretty good at getting it wrong.

Man.  Its times like these that that crazy notion of a causal one night stand resulting in a terrible unplanned pregnancy sound so awesome.  O yeah, and throw some crack smoking in there.  It usually helps bring on the multiples.

3 Responses to “I’ll take “tell me what to do” for 500 Bob”


  1. 1 anne nahm September 18, 2008 at 8:31 am

    Thinking good thoughts for you. Sounds very stressful.

  2. 2 b September 18, 2008 at 10:22 am

    Bob here…. I say take the plunge. Stop being such a pusy. You know what you want, and you know what you need to do to get it. Don’t make me come to SF and deal with this, i’m too tired.
    : )

  3. 3 The Milk Maid September 18, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    I agree with B… there’s always gonna be a what if or a how about or an oh fuckity to contend with. If you want it, go get it. The rest of the shit has a way of working itself out one way or another.

    Dont give me that look. I see you BB.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


