A full year of silly nonsense and hard lessons

That’s right folks.  Its my birthday.  Not my actual day of birth from my mom, but it was one year ago that I started this blog.  Happy Birthday to me.  🙂

I started this blog as a way to cope with the loss of Ashly.  I needed an outlet so that I wouldn’t drive everyone around me away.  I assumed that this blog would follow my next move with baby makin and as I sit here and reflect I realise this.  A lot of nothing has happened this year. Ha!

Ironically, BabyBound hasn’t been baby bound at all.  Not even once.  A little tease here and there, but nothin all that ground breaking.  O well.  Funny how things can go in an entirely different direction that you expect.

So happy birthday to me.  🙂  Maybe I should eat some cake today.  Mmmmm cake.

7 Responses to “A full year of silly nonsense and hard lessons”


  1. 1 iambrowneyedgirl September 8, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    Happy Blog Birthday!

  2. 2 b September 8, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    have a bloggeriffic birthday!!! i’ve enjoyed getting to know you this past year.

  3. 3 heidi September 8, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Happy Blog Birthday!!!!

  4. 4 meg September 8, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    Happy 1 year blog bday!

  5. 5 Geohde September 8, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    Happy blogoversary my dear 😉

    J

  6. 6 Andie September 9, 2008 at 3:14 am

    Happy blogoversary! Definitely an occasion for eating cake. 🙂

  7. 7 mkwewer September 9, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    Happy Blog-day! Cake is good for your uterus. I read that somewhere. What? I did. 🙂


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


