Shotgun baby names. Or. Just a shotgun?

Baby convo today.  I’ll play the one with no baby.  Here’s how it went:

Me: Did you name your baby after someone in your family?

Someone: no we didn’t like our family names so we started from scratch.

Me:  Well you picked a good name.  I like it.

Someone: Yeah.  We had it narrowed down to a short list of 3.  Name 1, Name 2 and Name 3

Me:  Holy crap.  Name 3 is our baby name.  You are so lucky you didn’t use that one because I think I might have killed you.  Phew.  You dodged a bullet there.

Someone:  Well, its still on our list for the next one so you better hurry up and take it or we will.

Fuck.

(O yeah.  And this may be my boss, and yeah I may have just suggested I would kill him…..big woop)

3 Responses to “Shotgun baby names. Or. Just a shotgun?”


  1. 1 heidi September 3, 2008 at 10:48 am

    You won’t need to worry about that.

    (Or if you do, I’ll come clean the shotgun for you, so we know it works properly.)

  2. 2 The mother hen September 3, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    Does he not know?? Because if he does, well then he deserves to be shot in any case.

  3. 3 Your boss September 5, 2008 at 10:04 am

    Last time I checked, two people on the planet can have the same first name. I might be wrong, maybe wikipedia can tell us.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


