Sometimes the answer is right in front of you

Anyone interested in hearing about my awesome new project?  No?  Well that’s ok, I’m going to tell you anyway.

So we all know I’m OCD and addicted to my label maker.  BFD.  But I have been really itching to rendezvous with my labels since we moved into this house and haven’t been able to do so.  Until.  Now.  O p-touch.  My love.  Let’s go away together.

Now that there are no contractors, inspectors, nails, or dirty subs sharing my hallways with me, I’m layin down the law.  Its time for my closets to have an intervention.  I mean common, its been 6 months since I’ve heard the click click of that cutter as ya snap off a freshly printed label.  Ahhhh.  Its like a drug for me.  Don’t judge.

Enter: operation clean closet.

First, let’s start with the guest room.  When we moved into this house, we kinda lived out of the guest room for the first month due to the non existent walls in our room.  Even though it now only holds jackets, Mark’s shoes and my wedding dress, that poor little baby needs some cleanin out.  Yall know I like a clean closet.  Even if the door is closed.

Next, let’s move on to the kitchen.  Since I pretty much freaked out every day when the contractors left their shit all over the house, I figured it was easier to just accept that we were moving in together and give them a drawer.  After ceremoniously wrapping up a drawer and giving it to them as a gift over a candle lit dinner, they loaded it up with all their bras and toothbrushes and we lived happily ever after.  But we recently broke up and they moved out.  Now?  Obviously an entire kitchen rework is in order.

And I’ve saved the best for last.  The hall closet.

Ugh. The hall closet.  My bff contractors ripped out all the lighting when they gutted the adjacent bathroom so its nothing but a big, dark, pit where stuff goes to die.  There’s a huge file cabinet in there that we need to get rid of – Craigslist, please pick up the phone when we call.  There’s no light.  There’s kinda random stuff that should, at the very least, be labeled.  Its a big job and I can’t fucking wait to go head to head with it.

So there ya go.  My new obvious distraction from my desire for another round of IVF project.  Whoot whoot!

2 Responses to “Sometimes the answer is right in front of you”


  1. 1 iambrowneyedgirl September 2, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    I LOVE label makers! I wish I owned one.

  2. 2 b September 2, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    could you come organize my tools?


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


