Bodily fluids – but not that kind

I’m going to a therapist with my mother.  She made the appointment and is actually coming all the way up to San Francisco so I don’t have to make any effort whatsoever drive anywhere.

This should be interesting.  She’s nutso.  A professional nutso identifier should have no problems figuring this out in the first nanosecond.  Then it really should just be quite entertaining from there.

I haven’t physically seen my mother in a year.  An entire year.  I’m sure she looks the same.  I pretty much do too except for that full body tattoo and bone through my nose.  But still.  Its very weird.  She asked me if I wanted her to pick me up.  Umm…not on your life?  We’ll be meeting face to face with a moderator present thank you very much.  Who knows what kinds of nutso juice will pour out of you when caught off guard.

So Thursday the 14th.  3pm.  In the parking lot er…I mean nutso identifier line up.  Stay tuned to hear what color that juice is.

6 Responses to “Bodily fluids – but not that kind”


  1. 1 NoticeThings August 4, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    bodily fluids… that reminds me of a story of this one time when… but in all seriousness, you might want to bring your nunchucks in case she gets out of hand! you can borrow mine if you haven’t unpacked yours yet… lemme know.

  2. 2 meg August 5, 2008 at 6:12 am

    Good luck to you. I hope it goes well.

  3. 3 anne nahm August 5, 2008 at 6:16 am

    Good luck! I am interested in seeing how it goes.

  4. 4 mycowgirlalterego August 5, 2008 at 9:58 am

    Now that is a positive outlook?

  5. 5 b August 5, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    Say it with me….”I’m sorry, I have a meeting, I must get back to work immediately.”

  6. 6 The mother hen August 13, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    Are you ready for tomorrow? There is no way ever that I would do what you are doing. I guess in my case I don’t see any point. I simply hate the woman!!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


