From bad to worse with no change

As if spending Monday back in the depths of baby kill hell weren’t bad enough.  I got to spend the morning on the baby wing of the hospital.  The BABY wing.  The place where babies are born.  Where dad’s roam the halls with brand spanking new car seats to pick up their new kid and take them home – for the first time.  The place where old man doctors walk by an older couple and say “O there go Grandma & Grandpa!  You look so proud.”  The wing where all you see for miles and miles are baby bumps and anxious relatives.  Waiting rooms of people all happier than I will ever be.

The us showed nothing.  Just a lot of blood.  Clots.  A uterus, 2 ovaries and a bladder were all present and accounted for.  Apparently my uterus leans to the left a bit.  Good to know?

They’re sending these results to Doc Vagarnicle and I should be expecting a phone call in the next 2 days to go over next steps.  They seemed pretty puzzled today.  Might be because when they usually use that thing at the BABY hospital it shows a little person on the screen and all we saw was an empty house.  Vacant for    ever.   (Cue the tumbleweed and the wind)  I have no answers yet.  I have been informed that something is definitely wrong, but until we have the blood results, nothing is conclusive.  So.  We wait.  I bleed.  You listen.  No change.

I guess if I was to try to find an upside to any of this fantastic disaster it would be that on my way out, an OB asked me if I was there visiting a new mommy (ooouuuucccchhh).  I said no that I just had an us.  He looked me up and down with a confused look on his face so before he could punish himself by uttering words, I spoke up and said “I’m not pregnant.  I’m hemraging.”  He then said “O ok.  I have learned over the years to never ask a woman if she’s pregnant”…and we left it at that.  How is this an upside???  Well, at least he didn’t think I was pregnant when we first met.  I can put away those fat jeans.

6 Responses to “From bad to worse with no change”


  1. 1 geohde July 23, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    Why oh why is it that these sort of things always have to happen in the baby bits of some hospital. As if the whole ‘not pregnant, but good at bleeding’ situation did not suck enough to begin with….

    I hope you get some sort of answer and not just a well-scanned and blood tested shrug,

    J

  2. 2 b July 24, 2008 at 8:08 am

    There was no upside to that day, other than the fact that they didn’t find a HUGE ASS tumor in there. Keep us posted.

  3. 3 The Milk Maid July 24, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    I met a lady today who had her period for 2 years strait before she called her doc… At least (on the upside?) you got into the doc sooner. Ok, that doesn’t help, does it? Want chocolate? Want a drunk dial? Want a drunk dial while eating chocolate? Sigh– I try.

  4. 4 whataboutmyeggs July 26, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    I’m soo sorry. I wish there was more that I could say, other than I know how you feel. It’s hard to be in a world full of oversized round bellies, and worse when they all seem to be staring at you. But just remember to stay strong and positive. Good Luck, and best wishes. I hope you get to feeling better soon.

  5. 5 meg July 28, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Sorry you are going through all of this. Hope all turns out okay.

  6. 6 mycowgirlalterego July 28, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    this sucks. just sucks. but at least they didn’t find anything.

    (i did the never ending bleed about two years ago. pills. fixed me right up.)


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


