Don’t even say the word pregnant.

OK. It’s time to blog it out.

I haven’t exactly been upfront with info on my lady bits lately. There’s been plenty goin on down there, but rather than admit to myself that there might be a problem, I’ve been avoiding any and all mention thus far. That, unfortunately, includes my blog.

But BabyBound, isn’t this the entire purpose of this blog? Like, didn’t you start writing it for the sole purpose of telling the world about your vagarnicle and all its bad baby making habits?

Well kinda, but frankly, sometimes it gets old to hear about a bloody hooha that wont stop and I think I hit that mark months ago. Really. Its simply not that interesting to tell the same damn aunt flo story over an over. We get it. She’s here. She wont go away. Enough already.

Well, while this tactic might delay the inevitable “fuck I think I need to see a doc about this” for a bit, it obviously had an expiration date. That date was yesterday. After 3 months of flo, I had to go to the vagina doctor and see a vag cam about a picture if ya know what I’m sayin and I know you do.

Blood was drawn.  Legs were spread.  Fingers…ok let’s just stop right there.  Nothing is conclusive yet.  US was ordered.  Apparently there isn’t anything obviously wrong with me.  Just cause bleeding for 3 months straight, heavily, with no breaks and fruit salad seems odd, it doesn’t mean it is.  Duh BabyBound.  In fact, doc says I could be pregnant.  Well, clearly I’ll be seeing second doc tomorrow because this one is obviously blind and unable to read my 7,000 page chart.  Maybe she just couldn’t lift it?

Pregnancy is not only downright impossible, it makes absolutely no sense when someone is bleeding out their entire body through their nether regions.  I mean that’s pretty much the opposite of pregnancy.  Like, the exact opposite.  I get it.  Some people have regular periods throughout pregnancy.  That is not the same thing.  But surely thank you for even uttering that word in my presence while speaking to me so that I could go home and cry all night.  Thanks a bunch.  Why don’t you tell me I’m fat too.  O and ugly.

Going to get an us tomorrow morning.  Hoping to see a little devil man in there laughing and throwing blood on his Pollock rendition.  Please don’t be anything more serious or I might freak out.  No really.  Please.

Hmm, Mark and I have been hunting for a new painting in the entry….

More to come on the subject…as well as the lovely experience of being back in the baby sucking d&c room.

4 Responses to “Don’t even say the word pregnant.”


  1. 1 anne nahm July 22, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    That sounds like the weirdest doc visit I’ve heard of in a while. My mouth fell open at three month period. Damn, woman. You are a far cooler cucumber than me – I would have put on my pink prom dress panties and re-enacted the scene from Carrie featuring my twat in the lead. Then I would have gone to the doctor. Hoping you get some real good news.

  2. 2 b July 22, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    The whole experience is horrible. I’m sorry about the room you were placed in..and that you’re still fucking bleeding 3 months later…ugh. Looking forward to hearing about tomorrows visit.

  3. 3 Sharon July 22, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    You are very strong and very calm – this is all good. I am so sorry you have to go through this… just wanted to mention my sister in law had something like this when she was pregnant – it was called placenta privia (spelling)… a friend of mine also had the same thing… good luck – I hope you get some good medical attention!

  4. 4 Emily July 22, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    Ummmm how calm are you? I would have been at the Doc’s requesting a team of spelunkers to go in and investigate after 2 weeks! I am hoping you get some answers tomorrow… thinking of you!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


