The Judge has reached a decision. Guilty.

There comes a time in everyone’s life when they realize that its just not cool to be loud and obnoxious in public. This obviously ranges from person to person, place to place and probably even…how shall I put this…economic status. Hey no hate. Just facin facts people.

While riding MUNI this morning, I was smothered surrounded by a group of teenage girls. All going to Union Square for a day of shopping I assume. 3 girls. 1 sitting on the lap of another. Throwing around a sidekick like a hot potato. While a lot of it was rather amusing – the argument over whether one of their boyfriends really loves them or not was my fav – it was also a tad on the “you do realize there are people around you right” side. I could have been annoyed. I could have been mad. But no. I was more horrified at the fact that I used to be one of these girls.  I was the one on the lap.  Laughing really loud, acting like I was so damn cool and the rest of the world didn’t matter.  I was too busy judging everyone around me to notice that they were all glaring at me.  How awesome was I?

And now?  Now I am more of a wallflower.  Just let me blend in the background so none of those crappy judgy teenagers can see me and I’m happy.  Not when I’m with my friends, but when alone, I’d literally pay someone to let me stand behind them against the wall and not be noticed.  I’m totally weird.  I know.

It was rather amusing to see these girls.  And yet, terrifying.  Made me wonder if there is ever a day when I wont care?  Probably not.  There are too many completely weird and gross people out there to size up.

2 Responses to “The Judge has reached a decision. Guilty.”


  1. 2 Emily (Apron Strings) July 9, 2008 at 1:37 pm

    I had that same thought recently, too. When did I become the wallflower? When did I start to want to hide behind other people? Yep, in the past I would have also been the loudest and obnoxious girls, too …


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


