The perfect couple…of chicks.

Here’s the thing.  Sometimes being a girl is just too much work for a quick stop at the market for snacks right?  I mean getting dressed can sometimes seem like a daunting task to even the girliest of girls when you just need to nosh on a salty indulgence and watch the boob tube like its your job.  Yesterday was one of those days for me.

My friend Wackado (its what she calls me so I am returning the favor) came over for a day of nothing.  It was the well calculated plan.  We were going to not get dressed, watch tv and eat crap snacks all day.  Bras were banned, although not burned.  (I mean we’re really just not that kind of people.)  It was the making of the perfect Sunday.

Wackado showed up looking lovely.  Bra-less, but wearing jeans.  Jeans should have been banned as well, however it seemed an obvious restriction. Bad Wackado.

We decided to walk across the street to get snacks, the largest amount of energy that would be expelled the entire day.  I in my soft pants, Mark’s giant “Thrasher” sweatshirt and faceless face, Wackado in her jeans and sweater sans bra.  The perfect couple.  While perusing the meat department, a dude walked past us and yelled out “Gay pride!” while pounding his chest like a monkey.  Umm.  Really?  So you mean to tell me that if I leave off my face, throw on a sweatshirt that ads at least 50 pounds to my frame, and shop with a boobless chick in jeans, I’m Gay now?  I mean I know its pride weekend in SF and all but ya know, it doesn’t really apply to the entire population of San Francisco.  Some of us are just lazy.

Am I the dude?  I think I’m the dude.  Crap.

7 Responses to “The perfect couple…of chicks.”


  1. 1 Emily June 30, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    Ouch… but I know what you mean about those lazy days – I tend not to go outside at all!

  2. 2 b June 30, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    You’re totally NOT the dude. Dudes do not wear stilleto heels to work when they have a bad ankle…not even drag queens. And seriously, don’t all lesbians living in San Fran look like the women from the L Word? Maybe he thought you were white trash TX lesbians? : )

  3. 3 somedayme2 July 1, 2008 at 6:44 am

    LMFAO! Me, my sis, and Hag (with which I am also returning the favor) do the same thing but it involves wine. I am usually the dude too….sucks!

    Wackado….the neighbor uses that word. He is the type of person that has one eye looking at you and one eye looking for you….not to say I think you are a wacky wackado, just sharing!

    Thanks for the laugh.

  4. 4 Deena July 1, 2008 at 9:11 am

    HAHA!
    The day sounds wonderful. You should have given your friend a kiss and confirmed the guy’s suspicions. After all, two girls together = gay, right? That’s what closed minded people think anyway! People can be so ignoramous sometimes.

  5. 5 The Milk Maid July 1, 2008 at 11:35 am

    What are people gonna say when they see me, B, and K all together next weekend?!

    Teehee- I love the no bra idea :::milk maid shuffels out of her over the shoulder boulder holder:::

  6. 7 mycowgirlalterego July 2, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    I have no comment.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


