Work grumbles

OK. I am currently in a squabble with my place of employment. And by squabble I mean fight. And by fight I mean, they hate me.  Touché my fair place of employment.  Tou. ché.

Why, place of employment?? Why? Nobody needs to have every single type of candy and chip at their ready. Its not healthy – physically or mentally – to know that at any time, I can have a full size Snickers bar. Or a big bag of M&M’s. Or Chips. Or nuts. Or Snapple. Or cookies. Or popcorn. Or pop tarts. Or cheese and crackers. Or crack. Free for the taking. Stocked all the time.

Until you can have a better respect for my personal health, we are in a fight.

7 Responses to “Work grumbles”


  1. 1 The Milk Maid June 25, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    Crack… I mean chips… I wanna work there. Can I have your job?

  2. 2 jonathan June 25, 2008 at 8:05 pm

    it’s all in the mind.. you can control unless you mean it.. 😉

  3. 3 b June 25, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    I don’t want to work there, but I might drop by for lunch.

  4. 4 meg June 26, 2008 at 6:45 am

    Please send it over this way… I am always searching for something to eat!

  5. 6 Emily June 26, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    You tell ’em girl! Thankfully I work somewhere health consciencous and its all salad and carrot beet juice for us! (seriously)

  6. 7 mycowgirlalterego June 27, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    Yea. Can I have your job? Pop tarts are totally dairy free!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


