Hard. Too hard to discuss. Let’s just move on.

Trying to start a family – whether through the act of a sexual encounter, an intimate relationship with an RE or adoption – is hard.  (Well, except the sexual part.  And if that part is hard you’re doing it wrong.)

Getting to the point of accepting your shortcomings and forking over your life savings to start that family is really hard.

Going through the disappointment of unsuccessful cycles over and over and over is really really hard.

Finally seeing that people actually do get preggers with all these needles instead of penises (haha I said penis), only to have karma come running out from behind the curtain laughing her ass off at you yelling “you’ve been punked” is pretty fucking awful.

Watching the world go by and other people be able to have your family by simply asking karma for it (without even saying please) sucks donkey balls.

Attending their baby showers only to catch a glimpse of what life is like on the other side of karma…the good side, is something that simply cannot happen.  In fact, its so unbearable its usually not even discussed.

But throwing the God Damn thing?  Throwing the fucking shower because you actually have to?  Its a work thing and it falls in your fucking corner?   And just for shiggles, its 1 year after you bleed out your baby?

Grounds for postal like behavior.

My name is BabyBound and I have just joined the likes of the US Postal system.

9 Responses to “Hard. Too hard to discuss. Let’s just move on.”


  1. 1 Emily June 10, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Seriously?! When is throwing baby showers a job responsibility AT WORK?!

    Personally I think that being given that task is grounds for telling whomever delegated that responsibility to you to F*CK OFF.

  2. 2 auburn93rn June 10, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    I hear ya! Just HAD to attend my sister’s baby shower (for her first) that fell on my **almost** due date. Nice, really, really, nice. But after a Xanax and a beer, I almost didnt care.

  3. 3 geohde June 10, 2008 at 11:55 pm

    Oh, ouch doesn’t really cover it,

    J

  4. 4 Dan Morehead June 11, 2008 at 12:11 am

    Sending warmth and tenderness from my corner of the internet.

  5. 5 b June 11, 2008 at 7:55 am

    You know what I think about this. Throw the shit together for the party, and call in sick the day of. Tell them you have a colonoscopy planned..that actually sounds more fun that attending a fucking baby shower.

  6. 6 Deena June 11, 2008 at 10:56 am

    Crap…that sux big donkey balls. I just went to a shower on Sunday…not fun. I got there late and snuck out early. I agree with B, a colonoscopy does sound better than a shower.

  7. 7 my cowgirl alterego June 11, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    Oh, don’t you wanna play baby food games and guess the wait of the baby?

    Ok, you can join me in the corner trying to figure out how to kill myself with this ball point pen.

    Enlist help. Quickly.

  8. 8 my cowgirl alterego June 11, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    oh, and that was weight of the baby, but i’m on heroin. and crack. and bars. forgive me my misspellings.

  9. 9 singletracey June 12, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    seriously I refuse any more baby showers…unless it is for a fellow trencher baby wacker.. not going … not at all


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


