Spare some change?

Do you think think if I asked everyone I know to give me a dollar, I’d get enough to make a kid?

Or perhaps I could offer to take people’s change in for them – to relieve them of unwanted clutter of course – and split the profits with them? Hmm that would have to be some serious change…and some unrelenting clutter.

I make really good cupcakes. Think I could sell them for like $50 each and tell people that 100% of the proceeds will be going to the creation of a life?

I mean really. If you’re poor, on crack and homeless and then you get kids up the yin yang. But save a dollar or two, eat right and stay dry in the rain and you’re completely screwed? Everything I learned in college told me this logistical equation was not possible. But ahh no. No no young impressionable one. In college you leave out the giant loophole of karma, crappy science and plain hatred from God himself. The 3 poisons all infertile women battle every day.

Now? I face the dreaded money pit. Stupid money. Can’t we go back to trading beans or hording chocolate? Fuck.

6 Responses to “Spare some change?”


  1. 1 b June 5, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    I’d buy one of your cupcakes. It better be good though!!!!

  2. 2 s June 6, 2008 at 6:19 am

    I would too!! I love cupcakes!! : )

    (The other half of knockeddownbutnotup.wordpress.com)

  3. 3 singletracey June 6, 2008 at 8:13 am

    I like the idea of trading…. You don’t know what crazy shit runs through my mind on how to make extra money.. if they strip club for chubbies.. I would be working it!

  4. 4 Deena June 6, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    I hear if you shake a person really hard all their change will fall out.

    I would buy a cupcake too!

  5. 5 The Milk Maid June 6, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    Are those $50 brownies “special” brownies? Teehee- I’ll take my savings account worth 😉

    You can always make snazzy t-shirts and sell them- I can hook you up cheep ya know 😀

  6. 6 mycowgirlalterego June 7, 2008 at 7:05 pm

    I keep thinking I’ll surely be winning the lottery this year because fucking karma owes me one. I’ll hook you up then.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


