Cut me mick, I can’t see

Yeah.  So there was a huge fire in a building this weekend and as I ran in – risking my own life – to save a dozen kittens from sure death, the roof collapsed on me.  While most would face a crossroad of light at the end of a long tunnel or life, I walked away with no more then a gash over my eye.  I’m that tough.  The kittens were saved, the mayor declared me a local hero and I’ll be starting my talk show tour this morning.  Hopin to get a free baby out of Ellen as she’s usually pretty good with gifts.

What?  You don’t believe me?  Like I couldn’t be that tough or something?  Geesh.  You guys are hard core.

No, Sandy is responsible for my face looking like I was hit by a bus taking all of the impact on my eye.  She had a running fit (a daily occurrence so I really should know better) in the backyard and as I bent down to fill in a hole she just dug, she ran full force into my face.  While the impact didn’t even slow her down, it left me pouring blood from my eye and screaming.  We went to the ER and I am now the proud new owner of a 2″ gash in my eye, 3 stitches, and a concussion.  My face looks pretty much like this minus the fact that I’m not a dude.

But I like the kitten story a whole lot more.  Why can’t you guys just let me have this one?

4 Responses to “Cut me mick, I can’t see”


  1. 1 b June 2, 2008 at 10:21 am

    Holy Crap!! Why wasn’t I called? Are you okay? Sandy is grounded. Labs are so strong..and they never MEAN to do any harm.

  2. 2 meg June 2, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    oh my! Poor thing!!!! I hope you are feeling better….

  3. 3 my cowgirl alterego June 2, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    OMG. I said to B yesterday… Kathy must be having a great day not to call us or be on the net at all. I was a little hurt, but you did deserve a great day. I’m sorry it wasn’t, though. And will you email a pic? Please? Please? I really want to see it. I think it’s going to RAWK. In a good way. Not a how dare you way.

  4. 4 The Milk Maid June 3, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    Aww- Want me to make you some comfort food and mail it? How long will mashed taters last in one of those ups boxes?

    Get better (and stop trying to out-do Ava with the stitches and stuff- we love you, you needent turn to unpleasantries!).


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


