I’m easily bought with gifts

Friday after work, a lil box appeared on my doorstep.  Covered in ponies and reading “Kat we hope you love your box”.  Umm….I kind of hate my box.  It kills children and makes its own fruit salad without ever asking me if I even wanted some…and incidentally, isn’t that a little personal for the United States Postal system?

Ooooh.  You meant this awesome white cardboard full of nothing but goodness and fun?

Knowing that there are really only two people in this world that would send me a box covered in ponies and reference my girlie bits right there on the front, (cough cough…B & K….cough cough) all I could do was jump up and down and side to side and freak out like a small child.  So this is exactly what I did.  For like a day.

Well, then of course I opened it.

I mean holy crap.  Its not Christmas.  Its not my birthday.  I haven’t even been nice lately.  No really.  I’ve been kind of a bitch.  But this lil box was full of a ton o stuff to make me smile.  Food, books, stickers, pop rocks.   And a few things to cause years of therapy.  Namely not one, not 2 but THREE gnomes.

One is even headless

Gnomes really do scare the crap out of me….but what’s even worse then a gnome is watching a gnome get drunk on sugar.  His friends were even baffled at his ability to eat an entire fried pie like that.  Jesus.  Show some self control!  He’s still hungover from that and its been two days.  I think I’m going to have to take him in for observation if he doesn’t show signs of improvement soon.  At best, I should at least have that stick removed from his ass.

Thanks ladies.  Really.  You definitely made our weekend.  Mark and I loved everything in the box.  Well, except for the headless gnome.  That should pretty much set my paralyzing panic of gnomes back at least a couple of decades.  Its cool.  You’re going to have to deal with it.

4 Responses to “I’m easily bought with gifts”


  1. 1 anne nahm May 19, 2008 at 7:23 am

    Aw! That is super nice! Nothing like three little magical men in your box to improve your day.

  2. 2 b May 19, 2008 at 8:46 am

    I’m just gonna throw this out there….I think that we rock at housewarming gifts. Glad you guys enjoyed it. Happy house guys!!

  3. 3 b May 19, 2008 at 9:47 am

    P.S. we have the same gnome in our front flower pot. Marcy from babyfranklin sent it to us. I think it might be good baby ju ju..so put that in your flower pot and smoke it!

  4. 4 meg May 20, 2008 at 6:58 am

    I thought it looked familiar 🙂

    Happy Housewarming! Those girls do rock!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


