Old Maid.

I’m pretty sure I’m old now.  Let me think for a minute…

Went to a work event last night.  Sat at a table with a large group of coworkers.  Gossiped like girls for hours.  Had a blast.  Started talking about high school and what year we all graduated.  Me?  93′  Everyone else?  Like yesterday.

WTF man?  I was literally the oldest one there?  These are my coworkers.  Some of whom look and act far older then I do.  Oldest?  Really?

Yup.  Its time to put her down.  She’s past her prime.  And childless at that.  Fuck.  Get me a cat.

8 Responses to “Old Maid.”


  1. 1 b May 15, 2008 at 1:37 pm

    Hey Grandma, you’ve already got a cat. I graduated in 91. I’m older, feel better?

  2. 2 Emily May 15, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    As a fellow ’93 grad I do not consider us old (although the younger people who act older thing is just plain scary!)

  3. 3 kgirl May 15, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    ok – the police are coming to break up your pity party… so slam that last gulp of insanity and pick yourself by your Members Only jacket…

  4. 4 anne nahm May 15, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    I am class of ’93 also! Back in my day, you weren’t old until you had at least three cats. Since school was up hill both ways, we used to tether the cats together like huskie dogs and make them pull us. Hmmm.. either that or dementia is setting in.

  5. 5 Kelly May 16, 2008 at 9:58 am

    Not just one cat. Like 6. Dressed up in frilly clothes. Then I’ll believe the old maid thing. And I’ll also think you’re a little crazy, but hey. Crazy isn’t so bad, right?

  6. 6 The Milk Maid May 16, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    I have all the MAID related nicknames under copyright, so hows about old fart, or tater butt, or damnyougraduatedwhen?!, or dinosaur.

    Good lord woman I’m so kidding, jeez. I’m betting you still have perky boobs. I don’t need a pic, your word will suffice. 😛

  7. 7 HeartStrings May 16, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    and i only trail behind you by a few days… wanna feel even older, we are coming up on our almost 20 year friendship anniversary.

    i love ya you old bag!

  8. 8 Stacey May 22, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    I graduated in ’90 so I guess instead of a HAG, which my BFF calls me I am now officially a FOSSIL! Thanks for pointing that out! (at my job I am the youngest)


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


