3%

Anyone ever get a ticket for parking on a 3% grade and not turning your wheels?  That’s right ladies, 3%. It said so on the ticket.  (Not that I would have ever been able to estimate a 3% fucking percent grade)

For anyone wondering was 3% looks like, I’ve drawn this little diagram for you

Really?  3%??  Is my vehicle going to take out an entire block of cars if the brakes fail?  You know, those 2008 breaks that I have may suddenly and spontaneously give out under the pressure all that extra weight is pushing down on them.  Its been known to happen I’m sure.  I mean its a damn good thing I used the emergency brake.  Lord knows what kind of chaos I avoided.

Doesn’t the San Francisco parking enforcement have anything better to do with their time?  I’ve never heard of such an insane waste of paper.  And at $35 that’s one hell of a pricey grade.  I don’t even want to know what a 40% grade would cost.  Jesus!

2 Responses to “3%”


  1. 1 Emily May 10, 2008 at 9:38 am

    I say Fight It! I would ask them how they were sure about the grade but chances are just by turning up you’d avoid it. What a truly annoying (and incredibly small) thing for them to do!

  2. 2 b May 11, 2008 at 10:20 am

    If you would just start obeying the law Kathy, this wouldn’t happen.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


