She’ll poop it out

Does measuring the severity of damage that could possibly be done to Sandy’s digestive tract – by whatever item she may be eating at the time – then using this as a gauge to work against when deciding if its worth getting up from my perfect TV viewing comfortable spot on the couch make me a bad mom?

I mean paper, tissues (used or otherwise), napkins/paper towels, and mail.  These are all completely digestible right?  Like, its just fiber.  She’ll poop it out.  A sock?  Dude that’s just refined cotton and last I checked, that was pretty natural.  Gives you a terrible case of dry mouth but whatever man.  If cotton mouth is what she’s in to why should I be the one to hold her back?  She clearly feels a shoe lace is like da bomb from time to time, why interfere?

OK OK, so a penny?  Probably worth getting my lazy as up for some slight discomfort.  Being that its toxic and might kill her.  I guess.  But a plastic water bottle?  Really?  She’s not getting very far with that in my opinion.  About as far as she got when trying to eat my full length bathrobe.  Hilarious, but an utter failure.

A stick?  Isn’t that just paper in it’s rawest form?  A sponge?  What could possibly go wrong with a sponge when the vet told us she would sleep off a half used container of anti depressants with no damage??  Twist ties?  This one I’m stumped on.  The metal insert seems bad.  Ya think?  Fine.

Motherhood is so distracting and uncomfortable but at least kids eventually speak English and listen.  Well….at least they speak English.

5 Responses to “She’ll poop it out”


  1. 1 The Milk Maid April 29, 2008 at 4:54 am

    I saw an emergency vet thing once where they had to go in and remove a tube sock from a lab… it was all wadded in the intestine. Just make sure she chews and digests stuff like that 😉

  2. 2 meg April 29, 2008 at 7:03 am

    I think small amounts of it are okay, but larger amounts can get stuck! I hope she passes it all! You will know if she starts vomiting, acting different, etc.

  3. 3 katarinajellybeana April 29, 2008 at 7:11 am

    You can feed her cotton balls soaked in calamine lotion to coat and cover sharpish little stuff like the twist ties. I saw the animal vet guy do it when a dog had swallowed razor blades…

    And to catch up: Yay House! Yay working things out with DH! Yay for cute puppy! Boo for stupid stuff! Boo for puppy eating everything in the world! Double Boo for ridiculous family!

    I think that covers the basics. IOU one gazillion posts.

  4. 4 b April 29, 2008 at 8:18 am

    You do realize that if she dies it is all your fault? That’s why t.v. is bad. It distracts you from Sandy, makes you not return my phone calls. In summary.. YOU.SUCK. : )

  5. 5 geohde April 29, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    When I had a dog, he used to eat newspaper, producing readably wrapped poop.

    J


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


