Fast foward to Mommytown

I’ve been thinking lately about adoption.  Not because I’m ready to give up on my dreams of being a mom of a seed I grow myself, but because…with adoption…there is the “let’s skip the whole poopy diaper phase and go straight for the 7 year old soccer mom years”.

Is it so wrong to not want to buy a car seat?  I mean if I can’t have it my way, who says I have to settle for plan B?  How about plan A+?  There are so many advantages.

Think about it…

7 Responses to “Fast foward to Mommytown”


  1. 1 b April 9, 2008 at 8:12 am

    hmmm, you know my thoughts on this. I say Sept is a great month to start following Mark around with a collection cup.

  2. 2 The Milk Maid April 9, 2008 at 8:15 am

    Kids stop being fun around age 7… well, mine did. Hey want a 10 year old? She comes with accessories!!

  3. 3 singletracey April 9, 2008 at 8:33 am

    Wherever your heart leads you is where you should go. There have been times I feel like giving up on this TTC crap and open up to the idea of grabbing a 4 or 5 year old.. my niece Ava thinks it is a better idea than having a baby… but right now, Im still all steam ahead on adding more stretch marks and changing shittie diapers.

  4. 4 Deena April 9, 2008 at 9:51 am

    Adoption is an option…and you can pick! I think it’s great that you are open to all possibilities. But don’t give up on having your own…

  5. 5 Heidi April 9, 2008 at 10:05 am

    Adoption is a great option! I have always wanted to, but I can’t let go of my own baby…

  6. 6 HeartStrings April 9, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    i was once told that some people were meant to adopt to make sure that a baby got a good home with someone who can truly apprieciate having that child, to give that child the oppertunity to do things and grow up the way it may never have known otherwise… hmmm… could i be speaking from experience??? i support your decision no matter which way you go. any baby would be lucky to call you mom.
    love you.

  7. 7 mycowgirlalterego April 14, 2008 at 6:09 pm

    If I could afford it, I’d have adopted by now. I do not care where the baby comes from. I want a take home baby in a crib. That’s it.

    A four or five year old… well, B won’t let me. I’d do it though. Even after I get a baby.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


