The Only One Club

Am I the only one that isn’t pregnant right now?

Am I the only one that hates the new dashboard for wordpress?  Where the heck did spell check go??

Am I the only one that finds it interesting to look into other people’s windows and just see how they live while also pretending that’s my life?  Even if I don’t know them?

Am I the only one that doesn’t have their pee smell weird when I eat asparagus?

Am I the only one that feels no sorrow for the starving children in Africa that they put on those sad sad commercials, but will weep like a baby over the sad sad commercials about abandoned dogs?

Am I the only one that wants to get pregnant and start a family even though my husband is suffering from addiction and should be my top priority?

Am I the only one that sees that as completely selfish and I should be going to hell over it?

Am I the only one with parents that suck so badly and have absolutely no idea that they do?  Am I the only one that see this!?!?!?

Am I the only one that loves whole wheat pancakes more then regular ones?  As well as low fat sour cream vs. full fat, non fat milk, sugar free ice cream, vegan peanut butter cookies, and whole wheat bread?

Am I the only one that feels ugly pretty much every day, but sees many other people on a daily basis that I feel are far worse off then me and that makes me feel better?

Am I the only one that simply will NOT go to a movie by myself?

Am I the only one that has had a considerable drop off in the funniness bone and creativity lately?

Am I the only one that would rather save all our money then buy clothes but actually needs clothes?  I’d rather spend it on house stuff?  That’s weird right?

Am I the only one that lays awake at night thinking about the precise placement of each element in my new house whilst also stressing about each and every final decision we have made over the remodel?  I think I need mental help here.

Am I the only one that gets so sad that all I want to do is lay in my bed and have food brought to me while I just watch TV all day and eat in my bed and never get out?

Am I the only one that can’t get enough of “The Hills” but hates those bitches at the same time?

Am I the only one that is completely fascinated by the chicks on “The Girls Next Door”?  I mean I’m utterly fascinated by them.  Are there really people out there that think like they do???  Really??

Am I the only one that read this whole post?

Probably.

10 Responses to “The Only One Club”


  1. 1 dagny April 7, 2008 at 11:23 am

    Am I the only one that isn’t pregnant right now? NOPE, right there with ya.

    Am I the only one that finds it interesting to look into other people’s windows and just see how they live while also pretending that’s my life? Even if I don’t know them? OMG, I do that.

    Am I the only one that doesn’t have their pee smell weird when I eat asparagus? NOPE, makes my pee smell funny too.

    Am I the only one that wants to get pregnant and start a family even though my husband is suffering from addiction and should be my top priority? I’m not there, but I am sure you are not alone. ((hug))

    Am I the only one that sees that as completely selfish and I should be going to hell over it? Nope, I don’t think you are selfish at all.

    Am I the only one with parents that suck so badly and have absolutely no idea that they do? Am I the only one that see this!?!?!? OMG, you should meet MY mother. *shudder*

    Am I the only one that feels ugly pretty much every day, but sees many other people on a daily basis that I feel are far worse off then me and that makes me feel better? Uhm, guilty right there with you.

    Am I the only one that simply will NOT go to a movie by myself? Never done it myself either.

    Am I the only one that would rather save all our money then buy clothes but actually needs clothes? I’d rather spend it on house stuff? That’s weird right? NOPE, again, same here. I live in sweats, and ratty stuff.

    Am I the only one that lays awake at night thinking about the precise placement of each element in my new house whilst also stressing about each and every final decision we have made over the remodel? I think I need mental help here. You and me both.

    Am I the only one that gets so sad that all I want to do is lay in my bed and have food brought to me while I just watch TV all day and eat in my bed and never get out? Infertility sucks ass.

    Am I the only one that can’t get enough of “The Hills” but hates those bitches at the same time? Maybe, never watched it. 😉

    Am I the only one that read this whole post? NOpe, I did!!!

    Nice to meet you!

  2. 2 Heidi April 7, 2008 at 11:54 am

    1-I’m not, well I mean the pg hormone is racing through my body, but I’m not pregnant yet.

    2-Sorry, I use blogger, wordpress is toooooo much for me, I get confused.

    3-I like to look in the windows!! I’m totally a voyeur though.

    4-Mine smells. So maybe you are.

    5-But Oliver was adopted!!!! (wept for hours)

    6-I doubt that you are. ((hugs))

    7-We are our own worst judges.

    8-No, you are not.

    9-I lerve whole wheat pancakes…now the other stuff not so much.

    10-no

    11-no

    12-no

    13-not weird at all

    14-i can only go halfers on that one with you

    15-oh, this isn’t how you are supposed to spend your life?

    16-Okay, I don’t watch the Hill’s so I can’t commiserate there.

    17-I lerve that show too!!!

    18-I read it!!

    But, what I wanna know, is if I am the only one who has “Am I the Only One” from Melissa Ethridge in my head??

  3. 3 b April 7, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    “Am I the only one that feels ugly pretty much every day, but sees many other people on a daily basis that I feel are far worse off then me and that makes me feel better?”

    You are going right straight to hell Kathy. You are not ugly..goober! Does that make you a cute goober? I read your post, and we’re still going with August or Sept..right?

  4. 4 singletracey April 7, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    I read the whole post and I am with ya on the majority of those. I constantly dream that I am one of Hefs girlfriends, I watch the Hills even though I KNOW I am way too old for that shit.. but I can’t help it.. it is like a train wreck.

    When are getting together over dinner and some fuckin PIE!

  5. 5 singletracey April 7, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    Oh and another one that stuck out.. I HATE the new dashboard on wordpress…

  6. 6 geohde April 7, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    Yeah, new dashboards sucks. It works less well than the old one did, so I don’t get why they went to all the bother.

    J

  7. 7 HeartStrings April 7, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    i HATE the new dashboard. HATE! IT! and i did contact them about the spellcheck… they are working on it… “it had gliches” – whatever that means.

  8. 8 mycowgirlalterego April 7, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    wordpress dashboard sucks, but i like my routine.

    and well, the rest, i feel ya babe. can i meet you and tracey for pie?

  9. 9 samcy April 8, 2008 at 2:08 am

    I thought I was the only one, but it seems I am not 🙂 Also hate new dashboard!!! Arrgghh!

  10. 10 M. April 9, 2008 at 9:55 am

    You are not the only one not pregnant (*raises hand*)

    And I want to know MORE about The Girls Next Door. I watch it for clues about what really goes on there, who does what with whome and wonders over the girls’ love for the “Puffin”.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


