Dear WordPress,

Hey WP, its me, BabyBound. What’s up? You good? Me? O I’m cool. Just hangin out. Prolly gonna go out tonight with the crew. Wanna come show off your new look? No? I understand. I’d be hard pressed to stay home too if my makeover turned out that way.

Speakin of your new dashboard, I wanted to throw this out at you WP. Let’s just get this right out in the open so we can talk about it like adults. Your new dashboard look sucks my ass needs some considerable attention. WTF, WP?? What happened? You piss off someone from Extreme Interface Makeover and get rejected halfway through your sob story? Did you not stick to the diet and exercise regemin and get kicked to the curb before the big reveal? Dude you should apologize a-sap and get them to finish the job.

Since we’re such good friends, I really felt that I should just come straight to you and talk to you about this before it became an issue. I don’t want it to get back to you somehow that I have been talking badly about you behind your back. Cause I’ve been out there and the word on the street aint good.  You’re getting your verbal ass kicked all over town..

DW, I feel for you. It sucks to go in for a tune up and come out all fucked. I got my hair highlighted this weekend and the bitch totally jacked my head. Ruined my whole day WP! I hear ya. But its times like these that we know who our true friends are. The ones who tell it like it is then help us fix it. So as your bff, let’s work through this.

First off, where the hell did you put your spell check? I read that its being worked on, but what the hell was wrong with it in the first place? I don’t need the world all up in my misspelled business. Common WP. Help a sister out.

Second, why ya gotta go burying everything? Ya can’t hide everything in sub navs and just expect me to get it. Do I go moving to a new house and expect you to find it on your own? Until mental tilepathy gets invented and becomes commonplace, I’m gonna need a bit more explanation. Sorry WP, I’m just a person.

And last, and I really hate to be this picky yo, but why does my whole dashboard look like a newborn baby boy’s room? Really? Baby blue?

Anyway, I hope there’s no hard feelings. I’m just lookin out for you. I’m here for you to vent if you need me. And I’ll do my best to defend you on the playground. But if you could just digest a few of these issues and see what you can do about them, let’s circle back in like a week k?

Love ya WP,

BabyBound

5 Responses to “Dear WordPress,”


  1. 1 puppyroar5 April 7, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    I totally love that you’re such a web site snob. Seriously, I do. I hope someone at WP reads this, because this was the funniest bitch slap i’ve read in a very long time.

    b

  2. 2 HeartStrings April 7, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    can we just cut and paste this into an email to WP Support? it would be perfect…

  3. 3 Heidi April 8, 2008 at 4:55 am

    I’ve always wondered what was so great about wordpress 🙂

  4. 4 Jen April 9, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    I couldn’t have said it better myself!

  5. 5 mycowgirlalterego April 14, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    Did you mail this? I think you should.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


