Positively perfect postive Friday

So I admit it. Its been a while. No positive Fridays. Why? No reason. Just tough to come up wit stuff. You know, we all have stuff we like about ourselves, but the list gets short after a while. Add in a few months of shitness and things really get tricky.

But I think its time to bring it back. Well, that and K harassed me about it today. And by harassed, I mean asked me nicely why I haven’t written one in a while. What? That is grounds for a stink eye for sure right?

OK back to me.

I think its pretty cool that I am really organized.

Most people make fun of me for my analness and I may, in fact, be over the top wit it. But ya know what? I don’t care? I like being over prepared. I like having plan A plan B and plan C. I like knowing exactly where everything is in my house. I like opening a drawer or a cabinet and seeing everything in perfect order. Labeled, fronted and ready to go. Its simply easier when everything looks like its sitting on the edge of its shelf waiting for you.

Do I get all crazy judgmental when I go to friend’s houses and see caos? (You know who you are Tra) No of course not. That’s their mess not mine. I obviously would lose my shit and fucking flip out within minutes couldn’t live there, but thats OK. I have my own house of analness to live in. It just makes me appreciate my crazy need for clean even more.

So there ya have it. Something else to love about me. I mean who doesn’t want a little freakness of clean in their lives? But don’t ask me to come clean your place. Dude that is what Consuelo is for.

6 Responses to “Positively perfect postive Friday”


  1. 1 mycowgirlalterego April 5, 2008 at 8:02 am

    Yay!!!! I love positive Fridays, and I like the routine. It comforts me.

    I wish I could catch some of that organization. I’m okay, but I’d sure like to be a container store diva.

  2. 2 b April 5, 2008 at 10:23 am

    Remember when you went all technical speak on me last night…and I was completely lost? Good times! : )

  3. 3 Emily April 5, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    LOL! You wouldn’t want to be in my house then.
    Chaos Chaos everywhere!
    Maybe I’ll just visit yours …

  4. 4 HeartStrings April 5, 2008 at 6:04 pm

    even if you don’t see it, there is a method to my madness and chaos. lol. note… all my friends maintain the anal retentive life – someone needs to be the crazy one.

  5. 5 Heidi April 5, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    Will you come be my best friend. I heart organization but just can’t seem to stay that way. Maybe it’s because I like to organize so much that I let it go back to chaos, so that I can organize it again!!!

    Like…my craft room. It’s scary. But I look so forward to Wednesday which is reorganize the craft room day.

    You are not weird. Let no one tell you that. They are weird.

  6. 6 geohde April 5, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    As a fellow organisational freak, I think it’s a wonderful trait to have 🙂

    J


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


