Help?

Not sure why the invasion of the bad family is so rampant these days, but well, it is.

I got this email tonight from my sister:

Kathy,
I know you and I have had our differences over the years.  However, (M) is starting to ask questions about you, Mark and Sandy.  What do you want me to tell him?
(L)

M is my nephew/Godson.  He’s 4.  I have absolutely nothing against him whatsoever with the small exception of his family tree.  This is literally the first peep I’ve heard from my sister since Sept when I told her I was done with her.   These 34 words represent 6 months of thinking on her part.  In six months, she came up with 34 words to represent her feelings.  That’s 1 word for every year of my life plus 1 for good luck.  OK, I’m done with my play on numbers here.

What the heck to I do with this one?  I really don’t know.  Thoughts from the internet infertiles?

5 Responses to “Help?”


  1. 1 Orodemniades March 31, 2008 at 2:15 am

    welll…it’s pretty open, isn’t it? Non-accusatory, in fact, there’s no baggage attached as far as I can tell. I’d answer in the spirit it was sent – you love him and hope to see him at some point?

  2. 2 The mother hen March 31, 2008 at 9:49 am

    Actually I read a bit of manipulation in that note. She is using her son to get to your emotions rather than discussing the rift between the two of you. She can tell her son any number of things about why you haven’t been around, and my guess is that she has. My other guess is that there may be a small (or large) amount of plotting by your family. If everyone begs at once for you to accept them back into your life maybe you’ll cave???

  3. 3 b March 31, 2008 at 9:51 am

    I would like to be optimistic about this..and hopeful that she really is reaching out to you. Unfortunately my inner cynic keeps screaming SHE’S SUCH A MANIPULATIVE BITCH!!! Helpful? No, I’m not..I realize that. You know her better than I do here girl..what game is girlfriend playing?

  4. 4 Kristen March 31, 2008 at 10:48 am

    I also get the feeling she is using her son to get through to you. That can be a good thing or a bad thing. It is hard for me to give you assvice about it since I don’t know the entire story but I would respond by maybe asking her what M is asking about you? Maybe if you can get a dialogue going with her, you can find out what her true intentions are?

  5. 5 mycowgirlalterego April 1, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    Man, the bad family isn’t even above using the little ones are they? This isn’t a capital f Family is it? Run, baby, run.


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


