I give up.

OK let me gear up for this lil fuckstorm of an update:

Computer:  check

Soft pants: check

Bottle glass of wine, American Idol, cuddly Sandy: check, check & check

Parents just don’t understand, yo.  Shout out to DJ Jazzy Jeff.  (What ever happened to that guy?)

Parental response?  It went as expected.  The load of crap they threw back was exactly as it was suppose to be.  Loads of spin.  Lots of “wow you angry”.  And about a trillion miles in the wrong direction.  Its all my fault to them.  I’m completely isolating myself from the world (clearly this is why I have a blog that’s completely public to the entire internet right?) and I’m a sad sad sad little person they want to “forgive”.  No really.  You read that right.  They want to forgive me.  Ahhh sigh.  They even did me a favor by pasting the definition of the word forgive into their response.  Wow.  We’re so not even there yet.  Let’s start with “we’re sorry” first.  Can we do that, bad parents?  Can we start with that before we launch into what I’m suppose to do?  No?  Well then let’s all just do ourselves a favor and move on k?  This table is obviously made out of Jello and negotiations are pretty much impossible.  (Although the table might be rather delicious with some floating fruit and a dollap of whipped cream?)

Sorry, I’m already bored with this post.  I’m far more interested in the glass of Pepperwood giving me the stinkeye and requiring far more of my attention.  Can we all just move on now?  No more bad family.  Case closed there.

On a completely unrelated but exactly the same thing note, I’m in the market for new parents if anyone out there is interested in adopting a 33 year old, high maintenance, infertile freak.  Anyone?  No?  O well.  Don’t say I didn’t put it out there for you.  Yeah you.  Way in the back all dark and sad.  The chick saying she’d do anything to have her own child….my offer still stands…it aint the worst offer you’ve heard….just sayin…

10 Responses to “I give up.”


  1. 1 anne nahm March 25, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    *hugs* I am sorry you didn’t get what you needed from them. I hope you do get adopted by someone who knows how to care for you. I mean, shit. Everyone should have at least one good parent, even if they don’t find them until they are sixty.

  2. 2 dayzofrain March 25, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    hey… can crazed infertiles adopt eachother???

    If so.. i am sooo there?

    as for “them”… yeah.. not what you needed and definatly not anything you have to deal with any more—

    so CONGRATS! you are FREE 🙂

    P.S.

    if its a no on the the adoption — wanna be my sister?

  3. 3 katarinajellybeana March 26, 2008 at 6:06 am

    Sonofabitch.

    As you know, this hits close to home for me. I’ve given up on getting them to understand. Screw them. I’ve only got one set of parents, but fuck it. They’ve only got one me and it doesn’t seem to matter a hill of beans.

    Sounds like you did as well as you could. I admire you for not driving to their home and peeing on their lawn.

    And yes. I’d adopt you. Do you mind that I’m only 6 months older? I’ll still let you stay up late, eat candy and drink booze.

  4. 4 b March 26, 2008 at 7:23 am

    Wait a sec, I thought you were going to let K’s mom adopt you? She’s really nice, and gives good hugs..even though they do make you cry..(how’s that for fucked up?) I say we ALL drive to their house and pee on their lawn. OR, how about we take some gasoline… pour THIS symbol (.i..) onto the grass and LIGHT IT!! Do you know how long it will take for their grass to grow and cover that up?

  5. 5 Ahuva Batya March 26, 2008 at 9:46 am

    I’m so sorry; you did your best to help them see themselves for what they are. They are toxic to you and you need to cut them out, at least for now. Fuck them, is right.

  6. 6 meg March 26, 2008 at 11:14 am

    Yuck… I am sorry 😦

  7. 7 milkmaid79 March 26, 2008 at 11:18 am

    It’s obvious you have made the effort… Drink the vino, and rue the day when they come crawling back for your forgiveness.

    If you burn stuff you’d better be calling ME~!

    Rock salt is a bitch on yards too (I’ve heard). And I wont even go into what brake fluid does to car paint 😛

  8. 8 mycowgirlalterego March 26, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    My parents love high maintenance, infertile freaks! Come on down! We serve family style on paper plates at Thanksgiving, but we are pretty cool.

  9. 9 babybound March 26, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    Awwww thanks ladies!!! Looks like I might have a whole team of new mommies to take care of me and get me drunk. Perfect!

  10. 10 geohde March 26, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    Families can be the source of some of the most emotionally fraught times. I’m sorry yours just don’t get it.

    J


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


